Portland Timbers release broadcast schedule for 2020 MLS season

Feb 13 2020, 11:26 am

This year marks the tenth season of operation for the Portland Timbers Major League Soccer franchise, and it should prove to be a banner year for the team.

With key additions to the roster, and the near future of the franchise locked in with the signing of midfielder Cristhian Paredes, the Timbers Army is abuzz with excitement.

“We worked hard, as did the Army, and together, cultivating a larger Timbers Army than we had had during the USL days,” wrote President of Business for the Portland Timbers Mike Golub. “But the fact that the culture, the ethos, the community of the TA predated our MLS years was and is an awesome thing. It was the tailwind that we constantly had behind our momentum,”

https://www.facebook.com/portlandtimbers/photos/a.268733432235/10157951652897236/?type=3&theater

Portland Timbers

The schedule has been set, and we finally have a look at the 2020 broadcast schedule, thanks to the Portland Timbers announcement.

2020 Portland Timbers Schedule (home matches in bold, CAPS)

Date Opponent Kickoff Television
Sunday, March 1 MINNESOTA UNITED FC 4:30pm FS1
Sunday, March 8 NASHVILLE SC 4pm ESPN
Sunday, March 15 @New England Revolution 10:30am ROOT SPORTS
Sunday, March 22 @Los Angeles FC 6pm FS1
Saturday, March 28 PHILADELPHIA UNION 7:30pm FOX 12 PLUS
Saturday, April 4 @Houston Dynamo 3pm ROOT SPORTS
Saturday, April 11 FC DALLAS 7:30pm FOX 12 PLUS
Sunday, April 19 @Atlanta United FC 3:30pm FS1
Saturday, April 25 VANCOUVER WHITECAPS FC 7pm FOX 12 PLUS
Saturday, May 2 LA GALAXY 12:30pm ABC
Saturday, May 9 @Real Salt Lake 6pm FOX 12 PLUS
Sunday, May 17 SEATTLE SOUNDERS FC 2pm FS1
Saturday, May 23 @Minnesota United FC 5pm ROOT SPORTS
Wednesday, May 27 @Chicago Fire FC 5pm FOX 12 PLUS
Saturday, May 30 @Orlando City SC 4:30pm ROOT SPORTS
Saturday, June 13 SPORTING KANSAS CITY 2pm ESPN
Wednesday, June 17 COLORADO RAPIDS 7:30pm FOX 12 PLUS
Sunday, June 21 @New York Red Bulls 2pm FS1
Sunday, June 28 @Sporting Kansas City 3:30pm FS1
Wednesday, July 1 COLUMBUS CREW SC 7:30pm ROOT SPORTS
Sunday, July 5 @Nashville FC 4pm FOX 12 PLUS
Saturday, July 11 @Colorado Rapids 6pm FOX 12 PLUS
Saturday, July 18 SAN JOSE EARTHQUAKES 7:30pm FOX 12 PLUS
Saturday, July 25 Houston Dynamo 7:30pm ROOT SPORTS
Sunday, Aug. 2 @LA Galaxy 7pm FS1
Saturday, Aug. 8 FC CINCINNATI 7:30pm FOX 12 PLUS
Sunday, Aug. 16 INTER MIAMI CF 6pm FS1
Saturday, Aug. 22 @Seattle Sounders FC 1pm ESPN
Sunday, Aug. 30 LOS ANGELES FC 6pm FS1
Saturday, Sept. 5 @FC Dallas 5:30pm FOX 12 PLUS
Saturday, Sept. 12 @San Jose Earthquakes 7pm FOX 12 PLUS
Saturday, Sept. 19 TORONTO FC 6pm FOX 12 PLUS
Saturday, Sept. 26 REAL SALT LAKE 7:30pm FOX 12 PLUS
Sunday, Oct. 4 @Vancouver Whitecaps FC 1:30pm ROOT SPORTS

Of Portland’s 34 regular-season games, 13 of them will be broadcast nationally, while local television and radio stations will host the games live.

Portland Timbers / Facebook

In addition to local festivity plans, the Portland Timbers also unveiled their celebratory ten-year anniversary kits (above). For the die-hard members of the Timbers Army, this flashy jersey is one for the collection.