City Councillors and Public School Trustees elected in 2017 general election

Oct 17 2017, 7:23 am

Election Day has come to a close.

After an election that saw voter turnout surpass both previous General Elections, Calgary’s 14 wards now have their new (and in 10 cases, old) councillors to represent them in city hall. The Public School Trustees have also been selected, along with the re-election of Mayor Naheed Nenshi.

See also

All 10 incumbent councillors who ran in this election were also re-elected, but as four wards did not have an incumbent running, there will be four new faces at City Council.

Here’s the full list of elected city councillors and school board trustees that were voted in during this General Election:

City Councillors

Ward 1: Ward Sutherland

Ward 2: Joe Magliocca

Ward 3: Jyoti Gondek

Ward 4: Sean Chu

Ward 5: George Chahal

Ward 6: Jeff Davison

Ward 7: Druh Farrell

Ward 8: Evan Woolley

Ward 9: Gian-Carlo Carra

Ward 10: Ray Jones

Ward 11: Jeromy Farkas

Ward 12: Shane A Keating

Ward 13: Diane Marie Colley-Urquhart

Ward 14: Peter Demong

Public School Trustees:

Ward 1 & 2: Trina Hurdman

Ward 3 & 4: Althea Adams

Ward 5 & 10: Marilyn Dennis

Ward 6 & 7: Lisa Davis

Ward 8 & 9: Richard Hehr

Ward 11 & 13: Julie Hrdlicka

Ward 12 & 14: Mike Bradshaw

See also
DH Calgary StaffDH Calgary Staff

+ News
+ Politics