The NFL playoff matchups are set (SCHEDULE)

Dec 30 2019, 10:37 am

After a thrilling final day of regular season action on Sunday, the NFL playoffs are ready to begin.

It took until the final seconds of the final game on the schedule to set the NFC standings, as the Seattle Seahawks (11-5) came within inches of defeating the San Francisco 49ers (13-3). As a result, the 49ers claimed top spot in the NFC, while the Seahawks had to settle for a Wild Card spot.

The win by the 49ers bumped the Green Bay Packers down to the second seed and forces the New Orleans Saints to play in Wild Card Weekend against the Minnesota Vikings.

The Philadelphia Eagles (9-7) claimed the NFC East crown, winning the turtle derby with the Dallas Cowboys (8-8). The Eagles will host the Seahawks on Sunday.

NFL.com

In the AFC, a surprise upset by the Miami Dolphins over the New England Patriots pushed the Kansas City Chiefs into the second seed. Tom Brady’s team will now have to play the Tennessee Titans — who won on Sunday to claim the final playoff spot in the Conference —  while the Chiefs get a first-round bye.

The Baltimore Ravens will also get a free pass to the second round, as the top team in the AFC, while the Houston Texans will host the Buffalo Bills this weekend.

Here’s a look at the playoff schedule, which begins on Saturday:

Wild Card Weekend

  • Sat, Jan 4: Buffalo @ Houston — 4:35 pm ET / 1:35 pm PT
  • Sat, Jan 4: Tennessee @ New England — 8:15 pm ET / 5:15 pm PT
  • Sun, Jan 5: Minnesota @ New Orleans — 1:05 pm ET / 10:05 am PT
  • Sun, Jan 5: Seattle @ Philadelphia — 4:40 pm ET / 1:40 pm PT

Divisional Playoffs

  • Sat, Jan 11: TBD @ San Francisco — 4:35 pm ET / 1:35 pm PT
  • Sat, Jan 11: TBD @ Baltimore — 8:15 pm ET / 5:15 pm PT
  • Sun, Jan 12: TBD @ Kansas City — 3:05 pm ET / 12:05 pm PT
  • Sun, Jan 12: TBD @ Green Bay — 6:40 pm ET / 3:40 pm PT

Conference Championships

  • Sun, Jan 19: AFC Championship — 3:05 pm ET / 12:05 pm PT
  • Sun, Jan 19: NFC Championship — 6:40 pm ET / 3:40 pm PT

Super Bowl

  • Sun, Feb 2: Super Bowl — 6:40 pm ET / 3:40 pm PT