The Fair at the PNE 2018 summer concert series begins tomorrow

Aug 17 2018, 7:13 pm

The 2018 Fair at the PNE begins tomorrow and with it comes the return of BC’s most beloved summer events.

The annual tradition showcases a diverse entertainment line-up, internationally acclaimed musical performances, and rides and attractions – this year’s Fair is sure to be the most exciting yet.

Highlight’s of the PNE lineup include Knights of Valour, Action Sports All-Stars with X Games athletes, an exhibit exploring the intersection between pop culture and technology, and a new line-up for the Summer Night Concerts.

Fair-goers will have their choice of riveting performances in a number of genres including pop, rock, country, r&b, as well as throwback 80s and 90s concerts.

Summer Night Concerts will run every evening that the fair is open and each concert is free with gate admission to the fairgrounds.

Not too familiar with some of these artists? Give them a quick listen, you’re sure to remember them.

Fair at the PNE 2018 Concerts Lineup

Saturday, August 18 –  Boyz II Men

Sunday, August 19 –  Air Supply

Tuesday, August 21 –  Dean Brody

Wednesday, August 22 –  Goo Goo Dolls

Thursday, August 23 –  I LOVE THE 90’s TOUR Featuring Salt-N-Pepa with Spinderella, All-4-One, Color Me Badd, and Young MC

Friday, August 24 –  Wilson Phillips

Saturday, August 25 –  Marianas Trench

Sunday, August 26 – LOST 80’s LIVE featuring A Flock of Seagulls, Men Without Hats, Wang Chung, Farrington & Mann (original vocalists from When in Rome UK), Animotion, and Nu Shooz

Tuesday, August 28 –  112 featuring Slim

Wednesday, August 29 – Kool & the Gang

Thursday, August 30 – Jann Arden

Friday, August 31 – Burton Cummings and Band

Saturday, September 1 –  Chicago

Sunday, September 2 – Village People

Monday, September 3 –  Cyndi Lauper

Music fans looking for a more optimal viewing experience of the concerts can acquire reserved seats starting at $20. Tickets are available at www.pne.ca.

The 2018 Fair at the PNE

When: August 18 to September 3 (closed August 20 and 27)

Where: 2901 E Hastings Street, Vancouver

Time: 11 am until late

See also