Best dressed rugby fans at Canada Sevens 2023 in Vancouver (PHOTOS)

Mar 6 2023, 7:27 pm

The eighth edition of Canada Sevens in Vancouver has come and gone and once again it appears to have been a successful event.

Argentina defeated France 33-21 to win the men’s Cup Final, which marked the South American country’s second straight tournament victory in Vancouver.

In the first-ever women’s Canada Sevens tournament held in Vancouver, New Zealand beat Australia 19-12 in the Cup Final — and performed their famous Haka on the field after the win.

Canada narrowly lost to New Zealand in the women’s quarter-finals, 10-5. The Canadian men upset Australia during the opening round but failed to advance despite a 2-1 round-robin record.

A three-day event for the first time, a total of 66,736 fans poured into BC Place on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. Many fans came dressed in hilarious costumes, but only a select few made our best-dressed list.

Here’s who made the cut.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by April Munnings (@aprilmunnings)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Gwyn Mason (@gwynmason)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Reynolds (@reynoldsabroad)

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Giulia Ataide (@stanisgiu)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Rachel Klassen (@racheldiana88)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Krista (@morosecupcake)

canada sevens fans

Shelly Fey/Daily Hive

canada sevens fans

Shelly Fey/Daily Hive

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Ninety Nine Social (@pintsandscrums)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Chris Handcock (@chrishandcock24)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Lawrence Jaffe (@lawrencejaffe)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Avery Christina (@averychristina)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Greg Paddy (@gregpaddy)

canada sevens fans

Shelly Fey/Daily Hive

canada sevens fans

Shelly Fey/Daily Hive

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Craig Slay (@craigslay)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Yuji Hyde (@yujihyde)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by McKenzie McMillan (@its_mckenzie)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by bentmatter (@bentmatter)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Yuji Hyde (@yujihyde)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Raphaela Hecken (@raphaelahecken)

canada sevens fans

Shelly Fey/Daily Hive

canada sevens fans

Shelly Fey/Daily Hive

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Chevonne Jackson (@chevmakesthings)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Darya (@daryashyk)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Tom Moses (@tommoses1)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Sharon Goodier (@sharongoodier)

Rob WilliamsRob Williams

+ Offside
+ Rugby
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT