Holiday market featuring women-owned businesses coming to Toronto

Dec 2 2019, 7:43 am

If you’re trying to take a more conscious approach to seasonal shopping this year, the upcoming Girl’s Girl Holiday Market has you covered.

Girl’s Girl, a network of local, women-owned businesses, comes together to host markets, pop-ups, and other events.

And on December 14 and 15, the team will be taking over the space at Make Lemonade’s stunning 6th-floor loft.

Offering views of the CN Tower, the 326 Adelaide Street West venue will play home to a variety of beauty brands, baked goods, vintage finds, and even CBD blends.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by B A K E D (@bkedto) on

Running from 11 am to 6 pm on both days of the weekend, the event is free to attend. If you’d like to receive a discount on your shopping finds, you can bring along a bag of
items for donation to Nellie’s Shelter (mild scented soap, body wash, shampoo and conditioner, razors, toothbrushes, toothpaste, deodorant, combs, and brushes).

Also, the network is looking to donate to mothers who are soon to give birth and are accepting onesies, bibs, blankets, and formula.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by EUGENIA CHAN | Jewelry (@eugeniachan_) on

All attendees will receive complimentary coffee, tea or lemonade to enjoy while browsing these locally-made, sustainable, women-supporting goods.

These are the vendors you can look forward to seeing at the event:

1 Day Beauty – @1daybeautyco
Artestile Beauty – @artestilebeauty
Bked – @bkedto
Calma Vintage – @calmavintage
Carolyn Ferreira – @cf_fdstudio
Eugenia Chan Jewelry – @eugeniachan_
June Herbals –  @juneherbals
KB The Label – @kbthelabel
La Reyna – @lareynabykp
Lay Low Goods – @laylowgoods
Meri Peti – @meripetiofficial
Mom Jeans Provisions –  @momjeansprovisions
Moon Sign Supplies –  @moonsignsupplies
Pop Pop Bloom –  @poppopbloom
Rachel Joanis – @racheljoanis
Sarisha Beauty –  @sarishabeauty
Tessera Oracle – @tesseraoracle
The Scrunchie Labs –  @the.scrunchie.labs

There will also be evening self-care workshops, hosted on Saturday by June Herbals and on Sunday by Catie Fenn.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by June Herbals (@juneherbals) on

Girl’s Girl Holiday Market

When: December 14 and 15
Time: 11 am to 6 pm
Where: 326 Adelaide Street West
Admission: Free