17 pics from Old Montreal's magical Christmas alleyway (PHOTOS)

Dec 20 2018, 8:27 pm

Maison Pepin’s “Le Marché de Noël” is easily one of the most picturesque spots in the entire city.

The entrance to the shop in Old Montreal has been transformed into a magical Christmas alleyway and dazzling pictures have been flooding Instagram since the alley went full-holiday mode at the end of November.

The market itself features a variety of locally-made products for sale and DIY workshops from gift packaging to wreath making and will conclude for the season on December 24 (the shop is open year round).

Without taking away from the local artisans, the alleyway’s narrow walls, dim lighting, light snow and wreaths are deserving of being shared all over social media.

If you haven’t had a chance to check out the magical spot, here are 17 pictures from this season’s rustic and enchanting alleyway.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Stephanie Cabre (@stefcabre) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Laura Nguyen (@laurangu) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Lysanne Pepin (@lysannepepin) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Province of Canada (@provinceofcanada) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Louise (@loubalad_mtl) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Eve Martel – blogue lifestyle (@tellementswell) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Wiem Ben Alya (@wiem.benalya) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Jinny Montpetit (@jinnymontpetit) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Maison Pepin (@maison_pepin) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Jinny Montpetit (@jinnymontpetit) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by House of Christmas (@houseofchristmas) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by norma tentori (@norma10tori) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Parmesan (@philodoxs) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Rhino Quebec (@rhino.quebec) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Frederique Marquez (@frederique_marquez) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Innnis (@innnis) on

See also