Here's who was elected to Vancouver City Council

Oct 21 2018, 7:43 am

After an election in Vancouver that stretched into the wee hours of Sunday morning, Vancouver mayoral candidate Kennedy Stewart has been selected as the new mayor of Vancouver.

Stewart, who ran as an independent candidate, was neck-and-neck with NPA mayoral candidate Ken Sim, before breaking away late in the night to claim the win. He came out on top with 28.72% of the vote, 984 votes ahead of Sim.

And while the NPA may have lost the mayor’s chair, they will still have representation on council.

Vancouver’s new city council is as follows:


Kennedy Stewart (Independent) – 49,812 votes

Vancouver City council:

  • Adriane Carr – Green Party: 69,885 votes
  • Pete Fry – Green Party: 61,925 votes
  • Melissa De Genova – NPA: 53,324 votes
  • Jean Swanson – COPE: 48,955 votes
  • Colleen Hardwick – NPA: 47,811 votes
  • Christine Boyle – OneCity: 45,529 votes
  • Michael Wiebe – Green Party: 45,700 votes
  • Lisa Dominato – NPA: 44,769 votes
  • Rebecca Bligh – NPA: 44,117 votes
  • Sarah Kirby-Yung – NPA: 43,646 votes
See also
DH Vancouver StaffDH Vancouver Staff

+ News
+ Politics
+ City Hall