NBA announces remaining players for the 2020 All-Star Game

Jan 31 2020, 12:54 am

Kyle Lowry is an NBA All-Star yet again.

The Toronto Raptors point guard was named an All-Star reserve on Thursday, marking the sixth time he’s achieved that honour.

Joining Lowry as Eastern Conference reserves are Ben Simmons (Philadelphia 76ers), Bam Adebayo (Miami Heat), Khris Middleton (Milwaukee Bucks), Jimmy Butler (Miami Heat), Jayson Tatum (Boston Celtics), and Domantas Sabonis (Indiana Pacers).

Western Conference reserves include Nikola Jokic (Denver Nuggets), Rudy Gobert (Utah Jazz), Chris Paul (Oklahoma City Thunder), Damian Lillard (Portland Trail Blazers), Brandon Ingram (New Orleans Pelicans), Russell Westbrook (Houston Rockets), and Donovan Mitchell (Utah Jazz).

Lowry is one of two Raptors players who will participate in the All-Star Game February 16 in Chicago, as Pascal Siakam was announced as a starter last week. Other Eastern Conference starters include Giannis Antetokounmpo (Milwaukee Bucks), Joel Embiid (Philadelphia 76ers), Kemba Walker (Boston Celtics), and Trae Young (Atlanta Hawks).

Western Conference starters include Kawhi Leonard (Los Angeles Clippers), LeBron James (Los Angeles Lakers), Anthony Davis (Los Angeles Lakers), Luka Doncic (Dallas Mavericks), and James Harden (Houston Rockets).

Players will be drafted onto Team Giannis or Team LeBron, as Antetokounmpo and James pick players in a fantasy draft on February 6.

Rob WilliamsRob Williams

+ Offside
+ Basketball