Complete list of 2017 NHL Award winners

Jun 22 2017, 7:14 am

What a night.

With all the hubbub from the NHL expansion draft, you’d be forgiven if you put the NHL Awards on the back-burner.

A few awards had already been determined. Connor McDavid won the Art Ross Trophy, while Sidney Crosby won the Maurice Richard, and Braden Holtby won the William M. Jennings Trophy.

Four Canadian teams featured an NHL award winner. McDavid took the spotlight with three total awards, while Calgary’s Johnny Gaudreau, Toronto’s Auston Matthews, and Ottawa’s Craig Anderson also took home hardware.

Here’s a look at the 2017 NHL award winners.

Ted Lindsay Award – Most Outstanding Player

Nominees: Sidney Crosby, Connor McDavid, Brent Burns

Winner: Connor McDavid

Norris Trophy – Best Defenceman

Nominees: Brent Burns, Erik Karlsson, Victor Hedman

Winner: Brent Burns

Frank J. Selke Trophy – Best Defensive Forward

Nominees: Patrice Bergeron, Ryan Kesler, Mikko Koivu

Winner: Patrice Bergeron

Calder Trophy – Best Rookie

Nominees: Auston Matthews, Patrik Laine, Zach Werenski

Winner: Auston Matthews

GM of the Year

Nominees: Peter Chiarelli, Pierre Dorion, David Poile

Winner: David Poile

Jack Adams Award – Best Coach

Nominees: Mike Babcock, Todd McLellan, John Tortorella

Winner: John Tortorella

Bill Masterton Trophy – Perseverance

Nominees: Derek Ryan, Andrew Cogliano, Craig Anderson

Winner: Craig Anderson

Lady Byng Trophy – Sportsmanship

Nominees: Johnny Gaudreau, Mikael Granlund, Vladimir Tarasenko

Winner: Johnny Gaudreau

Vezina Trophy – Best Goaltender

Nominees: Sergei Bobrovsky, Braden Holtby, Carey Price

Winner: Sergei Bobrovsky

Hart Trophy – League MVP

Nominees: Sidney Crosby, Connor McDavid, Sergei Bobrovsky

Winner: Connor McDavid

See also
Bailey MeadowsBailey Meadows

+ Offside
+ Hockey