All the live sports you can watch on TV this weekend

May 15 2020, 3:22 pm

Bestonlinecasino.com is the trusted online casino guide to both new and existing players. The website provides a wealth of information to help their readers find safe and reliable gambling operators. All reviews and guides the site offers are data-driven, independent, and up-to-date.


Live sporting events are slowly beginning to restart around the world, including one of the top soccer leagues on the planet kicking off this weekend.

Yes, live sports. Remember them?

Germany’s Bundesliga highlights the action this weekend, restarting its season with matches on Saturday, Sunday, and Monday, all being broadcasted on Sportsnet. The league features Canadian soccer star Alphonso Davies, a former standout with the Vancouver Whitecaps who now plays for Bayern Munich.

This is the biggest weekend of live sports in over two months, with a few events to watch on television.

Bundesliga

A total of nine Bundesliga matches kick off this weekend in empty stadiums, beginning on Saturday at 9:30 am ET/6:30 am PT. Davies and Bayern Munich play at 12 pm ET/9 am PT on Sunday.

Saturday, May 16 — 9:30 am ET/6:30 am PT

  • Dortmund vs Schalke (Sportsnet)
  • Augsburg vs Wolfsburg (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Leipzig vs Freiburg (Sportsnet World)
  • Hoffenheim vs Hertha Berlin (Sportsnet World Plus)
  • Dusseldorf vs Paderborn (Sportsnet World Plus)

Saturday, May 16 — 12:30 pm ET / 9:30 am PT

  • Frankfurt vs Monchengladbach (Sportsnet)

Sunday, May 17 — 9:30 am ET / 6:30 pm PT

  • Koln vs Main (Sportsnet)

Sunday, May 17 — 12 pm ET / 9 am PT

  • Union Berlin vs Bayern Munich (Sportsnet)

Monday, May 18 — 2:30 pm ET / 11:30 am PT

  • Bremen v Leverkusen (Sportsnet)

UFC

Following Saturday’s successful return for UFC 249, Dana White’s popular MMA series also held UFC Fight Night on Wednesday.

Next up is another Fight Night on Saturday in Jacksonville, Florida, highlighted by the heavyweight main event between Alistair Overeem against Walt Harris. Prelims begin on TSN at 6 pm ET/3 pm PT, with Overeem vs Harris squaring off at 9 pm ET/6 pm PT.

NASCAR

NASCAR’s first race in over two months, The Real Heroes 400 NASCAR Cup Series race will take place this Sunday at Darlington Raceway in South Carolina.

Coverage begins on TSN at 3 pm ET/12 pm PT.

Instead of traditional qualification, a random draw took place, with Brad Keselowski winning the pole position. The race is the first of many NASCAR will hold without fans, as seven races are scheduled from May 17 to 27.

Golf

It may not be an official PGA Tour event, but three of the top golfers in the world will take part in a $3 million skins match for charity.

The Taylormade Driving Relief features the likes of Rory McIlroy and Dustin Johnson teaming up against Rickie Fowler and Matthew Wolff. McIlroy and Johnson are playing for the American Nurses Foundation, while Fowler and Wolff compete for the CDC Foundation.

The event is taking place at Seminole Golf Club in Juno Beach, Florida and can be seen on CTV beginning at 2 pm ET/11 am PT.