Here are the best signs from Vancouver's Global Climate Strike (PHOTOS)

Sep 28 2019, 10:00 am

Nearly 100,000 people showed up at Friday’s Global Climate Strike in Vancouver calling on political leaders to take action against climate change.

The peaceful protest was attended by Vancouverites of all ages and many took the time to get creative with their signs to really get their messages across.

See also: 

Here are some of the best signs from the Global Climate Strike in Vancouver.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by はらせ わたる (@wataruharase527) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Tasktop Technologies (@tasktop) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by @lauracranfield_ on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Asha Singh (@aashasingh) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Miguel Penafiel🛸 (@miguel_penafiel) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by @lgrixti on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Marina Miller (@marinaamiller) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Andrew Lynch (@andrewlynchstagram) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Tolmie Greaves (@tolmiegreaves) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Cheryl Niamath (@cherylniamath) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Amanda Cameron (@rhythmrunner) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Lauren Noble (@laurenmnz) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Sue Scott, CIPS (@wvanrealestate) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Hannah Jarvis (@estrogin_and_tonic) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Meaghan Lauren (@meaghlau) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Ann Britton Campbell • Travel (@dearanntravels) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Sherri Rogers (@sherrirogers) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Kayley Verbeek (@partytimeverbeek) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Hill 🐺 (@hilldmc) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Nicole Scriabin 🍁 (@nicolescriabin) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Yaletown BIA (@iyaletown) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Carmen Siegers (@carmengrace9) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by BC Greens Of Langley (@langleygreens) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Energy Doesn’t Lie (@lailanam) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by People Consultant / Triathlete (@steph_corker) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Diane Marshall (@diane.marshall.3760) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Natalie Payer (@npayer) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by jessie (@jessiesijie) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by | Lia |Nwss 2020|Napa Dance (@sock.paper.scissors) on