Here's how Maple Leafs players are spending their summer (PHOTOS)

Aug 7 2019, 4:48 pm

The Maple Leafs don’t begin their season until October 2, but that’s not to say they haven’t been busy this offseason.

Whether it’s time on the lake or at the gym, Maple Leafs players don’t seem nervous at all ahead of another highly anticipated year of second round expectation.

And Mitch Marner? His contract might just be the last thing on his mind right now… just check out that spin!

Mitch Marner

 

View this post on Instagram

 

First 3 🤟🏄

A post shared by Mitch Marner (@marner_93) on

And after some lake time, he had the chance to meet up with an old friend…

… but of course he had to share.

Auston Matthews

Auston Matthews is getting plenty of rest this summer…

 

View this post on Instagram

 

😴

A post shared by Auston Matthews (@auston_matthews) on

Kasperi Kapanen

Kasperi Kapanen was also by the water, having signed a new three year contract around the same time this photo was taken.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

We the North 🦖

A post shared by Kasperi Kapanen (@kasperikapanen1) on

William Nylander

Guess who got cornrows?

View this post on Instagram

prosciutto!

A post shared by William Nylander (@williamnylander) on

Yes, that’s William Nylander. Namaste.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

namaste

A post shared by William Nylander (@williamnylander) on

Zach Hyman

Zach Hyman got married…

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Sunday I got to marry my best friend in front of all of my friends and family. Couldn’t have imagined a more perfect day.

A post shared by Zach Hyman (@zachhyman) on

… and went somewhere really nice to celebrate.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Honeymooners 🍯🌙

A post shared by Zach Hyman (@zachhyman) on

Alex Kerfoot

Newcomer Alex Kerfoot also took a trip with his best friend this offseason.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Fun trip up the west coast with even better company. Happy Birthday @marissab_6 and cheers to 24!

A post shared by Alexander Kerfoot (@kerfy14) on

Tyson Barrie

As well, newly acquired defender Tyson Barrie spent time with some friends of his own…

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Keeping it classy with the fellas for my 28th!

A post shared by Tyson Barrie (@tysonbarrie4) on

Cody Ceci

… along with new defenceman Cody Ceci (I think they’ll get along just fine).

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Out for an evening paddle ☀️

A post shared by Cody Ceci (@codyceci) on

Morgan Rielly

And of course Morgan Rielly was the one to represent the Leafs at the Toronto Pride Parade this offseason (just give him the “C” already)!

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Happy #TorontoPride! Proud to have joined @youcanplayteam and the @nhl in today’s Parade 🌈 #HockeyIsForEveryone

A post shared by Toronto Maple Leafs (@mapleleafs) on

…Before making a trip to Prince Edward Island.

View this post on Instagram

Canada, thank you.

A post shared by @ morganrielly on

John Tavares

But it’s not all fun and games, as John Tavares hit the gym (perhaps a Raptors championship is all the motivation the Leafs need).

Trevor Moore

Trevor Moore spent some quality time with the family…

View this post on Instagram

👨‍👩‍👧‍👧+🙎🏻‍♂️

A post shared by Trevor Moore (@trevmoore8) on

Nic Petan

Meanwhile, Nic Petan raised money for charity back home in Vancouver.

Frederik Andersen

Goaltender Frederik Andersen played ping pong to keep his hand-eye coordination in top form.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Game face on 😤 Ping pong is serious business

A post shared by Toronto Maple Leafs (@mapleleafs) on

And thank God for that, because preseason is just around the corner.

What an offseason… can’t wait until the first game and to hear Jason Spezza’s laugh in real time.

Is it October yet?