Washington State approves King County to enter modified Phase 1 of reopening

Jun 5 2020, 9:01 pm

Washington State Secretary of Health John Wiesman approved 14 counties to move into the next phase of Governor Jay Inslee’s Safe Start plan on Friday, including King County, which can move to a modified Phase 1.

The modified phase allows restaurants to offer indoor dining at 25% capacity and outdoor dining at 50% capacity. In-store retail can operate at 15% capacity while barbers, salons, professional services such as accountants, and tattoo studios can reopen at 25% capacity. Fitness studios can reopen only if operating indoors offers solely one-on-one services.

Clark, Okanogan, Pierce, Skagit, Snohomish, and Whatcom counties are approved to move from Phase 1 to Phase 2, while Columbia, Ferry, Garfield, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Stevens, and Wahkiakum counties are approved to move from Phase 2 to Phase 3.

An outline of Governor Inslee’s four-phase plan can be found here.

Alyssa TherrienAlyssa Therrien

+ Dished
+ News
+ Food News
+ Coronavirus