There have been 8 confirmed COVID-19 cases at SAQs this month

Nov 19 2020, 9:32 am

Eight SAQ locations across the province have had confirmed COVID-19 cases throughout the month of November.

The SAQ says it works closely with public health and is taking “all the necessary precautions” and steps after an in-store outbreak has occurred.

“The health and well-being of its employees and clients are the utmost priority of the SAQ,” reads the liquor commission’s website. “When one of our employees is affected by COVID-19, this employee and the colleagues who were in contact with him or her are placed in preventive isolation.”

Quebec’s liquor board commission says that 72 out of the 80 infected employees have been authorized by public health to “resume their normal activities.”

Here are the SAQ locations that have had at least one employee test positive for COVID-19 since the beginning of October.

Date Location Details
November 18, 2020 1880, avenue Dollard, Lasalle Last day worked by the employee: Monday, November 16, 2020.
November 18, 2020 420, boulevard Curé-Labelle, Laval Last day worked by the employee: Sunday, September 6, 2020
November 16, 2020 7e Avenue, Shawinigan (Grand-Mère area) Last day worked by the employee: Friday, November 13, 2020
November 12, 2020 1380, rue Roberval, St-Bruno-de-Montarville Last day worked by the employee: Friday, November 6, 2020
November 10, 2020 25, chemin de la Savane, Gatineau Last day worked by the employee: Saturday, October 31, 2020
November 5, 2020 455, rue Sacré-Coeur Ouest, Alma Last day worked by the employee: Friday, October 30, 2020
November 4, 2020 512, rue du Moulin, Saint-Tite Last day worked by the employee: Saturday, October 31, 2020
November 2, 2020 1590, rue des Cascades Ouest, St-Hyacinthe Last day worked by the employee: Saturday, October 31, 2020
October 25, 2020 50, route du Président-Kennedy, Lévis Last day worked by the employee: Thursday, October 22, 2020
October 24, 2020 333, rue de la Côte Joyeuse, suite 800, Saint-Raymond Last day worked by the employee: Wednesday, October 21, 2020
October 23, 2020 75, rue Saint-Gabriel, Saint-Gabriel Last day worked by the employee: Sunday, October 18, 2020
October 23, 2020 1243, boulevard Firestone, Joliette Last day worked by the employee: Tuesday, October 20, 2020
October 23, 2020 2500, chemin des Quatre-Bourgeois, Québec Last day worked by the employee: Thursday, October 15, 2020
October 23, 2020 2500, chemin des Quatre-Bourgeois, Québec Last day worked by the employee: Tuesday, October 13, 2020
October 23, 2020 740, boulevard de la Côte-Vertu, Ville St-Laurent Last day worked by the employee: Monday, October 12, 2020
October 23, 2020 2900, rue Einstein, Québec Last day worked by the employee: Saturday, October 17, 2020
October 18, 2020 2834, rue de Salaberry, Montréal. Last day worked by the employee: Monday, October 12, 2020
October 15, 2020 8070, boulevard Champlain, Montréal Last day worked by the employee: Sunday, October 11, 2020
October 14, 2020 825, rue St-Laurent Ouest, suite 37, Longueuil Last day worked by the employee: Thursday, September 24, 2020
October 14, 2020 85, boulevard St-Jean-Baptiste, suite 103, Châteauguay Last day worked by the employee: Tuesday, September 27, 2020
October 12, 2020 695, boulevard Saint-Joseph, Drummondville Last day worked by the employee: Friday, October 9, 2020
October 10, 2020 1211, autoroute Duplessis, L’Ancienne-Lorette, Québec Last day worked by the employee: Friday, October 9, 2020
October 8, 2020 695, boulevard Saint-Joseph, Drummondville Last day worked by the employee: Friday, October 2, 2020
October 5, 2020 940, avenue du Mont-Royal Est, Montréal Last day worked by the employee: Monday, September 28, 2020
October 4, 2020 5970, boulevard Cousineau, Longueuil Last day worked by the employee: Friday, September 25, 2020

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT