Kawhi Leonard and Arnold Schwarzenegger team up in hilarious Terminator commercial (VIDEO)

Oct 22 2019, 10:33 am

Hey, he told us he was a fun guy.

Ahead of the start of the NBA season tonight, Paramount Pictures has released the most hilarious ad for a Terminator movie you’ll ever see.

Featuring Kawhi Leonard and Arnold Schwarzenegger, the commercial begins with the pair meeting up in the gym. As Arnold pumps iron, he stops to say hello to Kawhi.

“It’s good to see another Terminator!”

The ad, which is promoting Terminator: Dark Fate as well as ESPN’s coverage of the NBA, also features Kawhi’s new Los Angeles Clippers teammate Paul George and Terminator co-star Linda Hamilton.

Watch it in full here:

How is Kawhi like the Terminator?

“You have zero emotions. You feel no pain, you have no mercy,” Arnold tells him.

Hamilton also explains that the former Toronto Raptors superstar has a “crazy robot laugh.”

The only thing better than hearing Kawhi say “Hasta la visa, baby,” is Arnold dropping a “What it do, baby?”

The Raptors will raise their championship banner ahead of tonight’s game against the New Orleans Pelicans on Sportsnet One (8 pm ET / 5 pm PT). The second half of the doubleheader features Kawhi and the Clippers against LeBron James and the LA Lakers on TSN (10:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm PT).