26 shots from the Botanical Gardens gorgeous 'winter path' (PHOTOS)

Jan 4 2021, 10:18 am

The majority of Quebec is under the government’s Level 4–Maximum COVID-19 Alert which has restricted measures throughout the province, prohibiting non-essential activities where the risk of the virus “cannot be sufficiently contained.” The government urges citizens to avoid gatherings, wear face masks inside public spaces, maintain two-metre physical distances, and limit your social “bubble.”


The City of Montreal is continuing to support outdoor activities across the island as we remain under stricter COVID-19 protocols.

Espace pour la vie has reopened its outdoor “winter path” of the Botanical Gardens, giving Montrealers a beautiful scenic path to enjoy throughout the winter.

The Botanical Gardens says it follows all health and safety measures, offering Montrealers a gorgeous recluse at a picturesque venue.

Before the holidays, Montreal Mayor Valérie Plante said the spot will allow Montrealers to “take advantage of the outdoors while respecting sanitary measures.”

Access is free to the site and no reservations are required. The Botanical Gardens’ winter path is open every day from 7:30 am to 5 pm. Organizers ask guests to avoid gatherings.

Here’s how the magical winter path looks through the world of Instagram.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by GUILLAUME LEMAY (@guillaumelemay)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by v i n c e. fotografie (@vincemto)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Johannie Leclerc (@johannie_leclerc)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Thomas Weil (@thomas_weil87)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Nadia Said (@nadishtre)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Kevin Comeau (@badmonkevin)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Nancy Rufiange (@nancyrufiange)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Marie-France McArdle (@mianekoo)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by ☥ Sarah Myrsky ☥ (@sarahmyrsky)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Sebastien Girard (@sebastien9721)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Marc Cayer (@marcus_cayus_)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Manon Boulianne (@manonboulianne)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by LongJing (@merakichu)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Floriana Geneste (@flogeneste)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Pierre (@travel0pod)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Sophie 🍉 (@sophiegmbg)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Luiza Chagas (@luiza_chagas)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by A L A Í N H U E R T A (@alainndg)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Renaud Bes (@ren1244)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Anne Isabelle Roussy (@airoussy)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by 🇨🇦⚜️ (@imnotdonebaking)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Priscillia & Julien (@wander_doune)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by MATTHIEU NICOLAS DEVITO (@mn_devito)

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT