Here's the full list of Alberta's newly elected MLAs by riding

Apr 17 2019, 11:08 pm

The polls have closed, a new premier has been elected, and 87 seats are to be filled at the Alberta Legislature Building following Tuesday’s election.

While there are still eight races that are still too close to call — the ‘vote anywhere’ ballots from the advance vote won’t begin to be counted until Wednesday afternoon — the remaining 79 seats have been confirmed for their new, or returning, MLAs.

See also

Here’s a look at the people making up Alberta’s new Legislative Assembly starting in 2019, and the candidates who are in the lead in the ridings where it is too close to call (they’ll have a “***” beside their names):

  • Calgary-Acadia: Tyler Shandro UCP
  • Calgary-Beddington: Josephine Pon UCP
  • Calgary-Bow: Demetrios Nicolaides UCP
  • Calgary-Buffalo: Joe Ceci NDP
  • Calgary-Cross: Mickey Amery UCP
  • Calgary-Currie: Nicholas Milliken UCP ***
  • Calgary-East: Peter Singh UCP
  • Calgary-Edgemont: Prasad Panda UCP
  • Calgary-Elbow: Doug Schweitzer UCP
  • Calgary-Falconridge: Devinder Toor UCP ***
  • Calgary-Fish Creek: Richard Gotfried UCP
  • Calgary-Foothills: Jason Luan UCP
  • Calgary-Glenmore: Whitney Issik UCP
  • Calgary-Hays: Richard William McIver UCP
  • Calgary-Klein: Jeremy Nixon UCP
  • Calgary-Lougheed: Jason Kenney UCP
  • Calgary-McCall: Irfan Sabir NDP
  • Calgary-Mountain View: Kathleen Ganley NDP
  • Calgary-North: Muhammad Yaseen UCP
  • Calgary-North East: Rajan Sawhney UCP
  • Calgary-North West: Sonya Savage UCP
  • Calgary-Peigan: Tanya Fir UCP
  • Calgary-Shaw: Rebecca Schulz UCP
  • Calgary-South East: Matt Jones UCP
  • Calgary-Varsity: Jason Copping UCP ***
  • Calgary-West: Mike Ellis UCP
  • Edmonton-Beverly-Clareview: Deron Bilous NDP
  • Edmonton-Castle Downs: Nicole Goehring NDP
  • Edmonton-City Centre: David Shepherd NDP
  • Edmonton-Decore: Chris Nielsen NDP
  • Edmonton-Ellerslie: Rod Loyola NDP
  • Edmonton-Glenora: Sarah Hoffman NDP
  • Edmonton-Gold Bar: Marlin Schmidt NDP
  • Edmonton-Highlands/Norwood: Janis Irwin NDP
  • Edmonton-Manning: Heather Sweet NDP
  • Edmonton-McClung: Lorne Dach NDP
  • Edmonton-Meadows: Jasvir Deol NDP
  • Edmonton-Mill Wood: Christina Gray NDP
  • Edmonton-North West: David Eggen NDP
  • Edmonton-Riverview: Lori Sigurdson NDP
  • Edmonton-Rutherford: Richard Feehan NDP
  • Edmonton-South: Thomas Dang NDP
  • Edmonton-South West: Kaycee Madu UCP ***
  • Edmonton-Strathcona: Rachel Notley NDP
  • Edmonton-West Henday: Jon Carson NDP ***
  • Edmonton-Whitemud: Rakhi Pancholi NDP
  • Airdrie-Cochrane: Peter Guthrie UCP
  • Airdrie-East: Angela Pitt UCP
  • Athabasca-Barrhead-Westlock: Glenn van Dijken UCP
  • Banff-Kananaskis: Miranda Rosin UCP ***
  • Bonnyville-Cold Lake-St. Paul: David Hanson UCP
  • Brooks-Medicine Hat: Michaela Glasgo UCP
  • Camrose: Jackie Lovely UCP
  • Cardston-Siksika: Joseph Schow UCP
  • Central Peace-Notley: Todd Loewen UCP
  • Chestermere-Strathmore: Leela Aheer UCP
  • Cypress-Medicine Hat: Drew Barnes UCP
  • Drayton Valley-Devon: Mark Smith UCP
  • Drumheller-Stettler: Nate Horner UCP
  • Fort McMurray-Lac La Biche: Laila Goodridge UCP
  • Fort McMurray-Wood Buffalo: Tany Yao UCP
  • Fort Saskatchewan-Vegreville: Jackie Armstrong Homeniuk UCP
  • Grande Prairie: Tracy Allard UCP
  • Grand Prairie-Wapiti: Travis Toews UCP
  • Highwood: RJ Sigurdson UCP
  • Innisfail-Sylvan Lake: Devin Dreeshen UCP
  • Lac Ste. Anne-Parkland: Shane Getson UCP
  • Lacombe-Ponoka: Ron Orr UCP
  • Leduc-Beaumont: Brad Rutherford UCP
  • Lesser Slave Lake: Pat Rehn UCP
  • Lethbridge East: Nathan Neudorf UCP
  • Lethbridge-West: Shannon Phillips NDP ***
  • Livingstone-Macleod: Roger Reid UCP
  • Maskwacis-Wetaskiwin: Rick Wilson UCP
  • Morinville-St. Albert: Dale Nally UCP
  • Olds-Didsbury-Three Hills: Nathan Cooper UCP
  • Peace River: Dan Williams UCP
  • Red Deer-North: Adriana LaGrange UCP
  • Red Deer-South: Jason Stephan UCP
  • Rimbey-Rocky Mountain House-Sundre: Jason Nixon UCP
  • Sherwood Park: Jordan Walker UCP ***
  • Spruce Grove-Stony Plain: Searle Turton UCP
  • St. Albert: Marie Renaud NDP
  • Strathcona-Sherwood Park: Nate Glubish UCP
  • Taber-Warner: Grant R Hunter UCP
  • Vermilion-Lloydminster-Wainwright: Garth Rowswell UCP
  • West Yellowhead: Martin Long UCP
See also
Chandler WalterChandler Walter

+ News
+ Politics