58 Alberta communities currently under enhanced public health measures

Nov 18 2020, 7:02 pm

A number of Alberta communities have fallen under enhanced public health measures as a result of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic.

On Thursday, November 12, the province announced a number of new public health measures aimed at reducing the spread of the virus, with the majority impacting those communities under enhanced measures.

These include a halt on indoor sports and performances, an encouragement for residents to avoid hosting social gatherings at their homes, and a recommended reduction on the number of employees physically coming into work at any given time.


Province of Alberta

Here are the Alberta communities currently under enhanced measures as of Wednesday, November 18:

  • All Calgary communities
  • All Edmonton communities
  • Brazeau County
  • Camrose County
  • Cardston County (The Blood Tribe, situated in Cardston County, has chosen to maintain maximum gathering limits of 15 people indoors and 50 outdoors within their community)
  • City of Airdrie
  • City of Beaumont
  • City of Brooks
  • City of Camrose
  • City of Chestermere
  • City of Cold Lake
  • City of Fort Saskatchewan
  • City of Grande Prarie
  • City of Lacombe
  • City of Leduc
  • City of Lethbridge
  • City of Medicine Hat
  • City of Red Deer
  • City of Spruce Grove
  • City of St. Albert
  • City of Wetaskiwin
  • County of Grande Prairie No. 1
  • County of Newell
  • County of St. Paul No. 19
  • County of Warner No. 5
  • County of Wetaskiwin No. 10
  • Cypress County
  • Foothills County
  • I.d. No. 9 (Banff)
  • Lac La Biche County
  • Lac Ste. Anne County
  • Lacombe County
  • Lethbridge County
  • Mountain View County
  • Municipal District of Fairview No. 136
  • Municipal District of Greenview No. 16
  • Municipal District of Opportunity No. 17
  • Municipal District of Peace No. 135
  • Municipal District of Taber
  • Municipal District of Willow Creek No. 26
  • Parkland County
  • Regional Municipality of Wood Buffalo
  • Rocky View County
  • Smoky Lake County
  • Strathcona County
  • Sturgeon County
  • Town of Canmore
  • Town of Cochrane
  • Town of Drumheller
  • Town of Morinville
  • Town of Okotoks
  • Town of Stoney Plain
  • Town of Strathmore
  • Town of Whitecourt
  • Vulcan County
  • Westlock County
  • Wheatland County
  • Yellowhead County

Chandler WalterChandler Walter

+ News
+ Coronavirus