Vancouver Canadians win third-straight Northwest League Championship

Dec 19 2017, 4:18 pm

Back-to-back-to-back champions. The Vancouver Canadians are the 2013 Northwest League Champions!

Scotiabank Field at Nat Bailey Stadium played host to the third and final game of the Northwest League Championship game between the Vancouver Canadians and Boise Hawks in a winner-take-all game.

After getting shutout 5-0 in Game 1 on Friday night in Boise, the C’s came home to try to extend the series. They won Game 2 on Sunday afternoon by a score of 4-2 and took the field to a sold out crowd of 5,000-plus on Monday evening.

The combination of good defence, offence and pitching by Ladner, B.C. native Tom Robson (6.1 shutout innings) with five Boise errors saw the Canadians cruise to a 5-0 shutout win, earning the club its third-straight NWL Championship.

The final out

[youtube id=”cyAu8JO9rUg”]

Video: frmacleod

vancouver canadians 2013 nwl champions

Image: @vancanadians / Instagram

vancanadians 2013 champs - charliecaskey

Image: @charliecaskey

edgylassie instagram

Image: @edgylassie / Instagram

vancouver canadians 3peat

Image: @charliecaskey

vancouver canadians

Image: @broadcastwatch

canadians three peat - prime_time_1596

Image: @prime_time_1596

drew_queso instagram canadians

Image: @drew_queso / Instagram

drew_queso instagram

Image: @drew_queso / Instagram


Feature Image: @vancanadians / Instagram

DH Vancouver StaffDH Vancouver Staff

+ News