When and how to watch Super Bowl LIII in Canada

Feb 1 2019, 8:25 pm

Super Bowl LIII will be covered from head to toe on Sunday.

It begins with a seven-hour pre-game show, beginning at 8:30 am PT/11:30 am ET to hype up the event. Eventually, the New England Patriots and Los Angeles Rams will play a football game, with kickoff scheduled for 3:30 pm PT/6:30 pm ET.

See also

The pre-game show will cover everything and anything to do with the event, including a pre-recorded interview with US president Donald Trump.

CTV and TSN are televising the game in Canada, with CBS holding the broadcast rights in the United States. Canadians will be able to see the flashy American commercials again this year, but only if they tune into CBS’s broadcast.

The national anthem will be sung by Atlanta-born R&B legend Gladys Knight. Three-time Grammy-winning band Maroon 5 headlines the halftime show, which will also include rappers Travis Scott and Big Boi.

The Patriots are 2.5-point favourites to win the game, which is of course sold out at Mercedez-Benz Stadium in Atlanta. The cheapest ticket on the resale market is currently listed at nearly CAD $4,000.

The Super Bowl is expected to be watched by more than 100 million people in the United States, with millions more tuning in around the world.

Super Bowl LIII

Matchup: New England Patriots versus Los Angeles Rams
Date: Sunday, February 3, 2019
Kickoff time: 3:30 pm PT/6:30 pm ET
Pre-game show: 8:30 am PT/11:30 am ET
TV: CTV, TSN, CBS

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT