School closures in Metro Vancouver on Tuesday due to snow

Feb 7 2017, 3:33 pm

Some students across Metro Vancouver are set to get another snow day as the white stuff continues to grip the region. Take a look below for an up-to-date list of closures.

Public School Districts

  • Langley School District No. 35
  • Abbotsford School District No. 34
  • Mission School District No. 75
  • Chilliwack School District No. 33
  • Fraser Cascade District No. 78
  • Maple Ridge-Pitt Meadows No. 42
  • Cowichan Valley School District No. 79
  • Surrey School District No. 36
  • Comox Valley School District No. 71
  • Sooke School District No. 62
  • Campbell River School District No. 72

Independent/Private Schools:


  • Cornerstone Christian School
  • Abbotsford Christian School


  • La Verendrye Elementary


  • Sacred Heart School Elementary
  • Immaculate Conception Elementary


  • Ecole des Voyageurs
  • Fraser Valley Elementary
  • Willowbrook Montessori
  • Credo Christian Elementary School
  • The King’s School
  • Langley Montessori


  • Sacred Heart School

Maple Ridge

  • James Cameron Elementary School


  • Ecole des Deux-rives Francophone school


  • William of Orange Christian School
  • Surrey Christian School
  • Gabrielle-Roy Ecole
  • Cloverdale Christian School (Elementary)
  • St. Matthew’s Elementary School
  • Pacific Academy
  • Regent Christian Academy
  • Our Lady of Good Counsel Elementary School
  • Holy Cross Regional Secondary
  • St. Bernadette Elementary
  • Sikh Academy Elementary
  • Gobind Sarvar School


  • St. Anthony of Padua elementary school

White Rock

  • White Rock Christian Academy
  • Eaton Arrowsmith School


  • MTI Community College (Burnaby, Surrey and Chilliwack campuses)
  • University of the Fraser Valley (all campuses)
  • The Justice Institute of B.C.’s Chilliwack campus
  • CDI College in Surrey
  • Vancouver Career College in Surrey
  • North Island College campuses in Campbell River and the Comox Valley