School closures announced across Metro Vancouver due to snowstorm

Jan 15 2020, 2:09 pm

Several Lower Mainland public schools and some post-secondary institutions have already announced closures due to snow.

These are the current public school closures in the region:

  • Abbotsford School District
  • Chilliwack School District
  • Coquitlam School District (including Port Coquitlam, Port Moody)
  • Mission School District
  • Maple & Pitt Meadows Public Schools
  • Delta School District
  • Richmond School District
  • North Vancouver School District
  • West Vancouver Schools
  • Burnaby School District
  • Vancouver School District
  • Surrey School District
  • New Westminster  School District
  • Langley School District

Private Schools: 

  • BC Muslim Schools
  • Delta Christian School
  • Gobind Sarvar School in Surrey
  • All Khalsa School campuses
  • Maple Ridge Christian School
  • St. John’s School Vancouver
  • York House Vancouver
  • Immaculate Conception School Vancouver
  • Lions Gate Christian Academy North Vancouver
  • St. Augustine’s School Vancouver

Post Secondary Schools:

  • All BCIT campuses
  • All Douglas College campuses
  • University of Fraser Valley Campuses
  • All SFU campuses
  • All UBC classes cancelled, campus open
  • All Capilano University campuses
  • All Kwantlen Polytechnic University campuses
  • All Vancouver Premier College campuses
  • Sprott Shaw campuses
  • Langara College
  • Emily Carr University Campus
  • Vancouver College
  • Trinity Western (Richmond, Langley)

This list will be updated as more schools announce closures.

DH Vancouver StaffDH Vancouver Staff

+ News
+ Weather