Justin Trudeau just released a summer music playlist on Spotify

Jul 17 2017, 6:09 pm

Need some summer music inspo? Prime Minister Justin Trudeau can help you out with that.

The Prime Minister recently took to Twitter to share his summer playlist on Spotify.

The 39-song playlist gives a major shout out to Canada’s top hitmakers.

From what we can see, Trudeau is really feeling “Signs” by Drake, and “There’s Nothing Holdin’ Me Back” by Shawn Mendes.

Trudeau also included classic Canadian tracks by k.d. lang, Blue Rodeo, Sarah McLachlan, and The Tragically Hip.

The PM’s Spotify Account

Pm Mix (Spotify)

PM Mix/Spotify

And of course, the Prime Minister did not forget about the song of the summer, “Despacito” featuring Justin Bieber.

Canadians shunned on this playlist include Celine Dion and Nickelback. But really, they’re absent from most of our playlists.

See also


Daily Hive StaffDaily Hive Staff

+ News