Curry Cup confirms 2016 chef lineup

Dec 19 2017, 8:00 pm

The ever-popular annual Curry Cup competition, presented by Chefs’ Table Society of British Columbia, returns to the city, on March 7, 2016, for its third consecutive year.

Taking place at the Heritage Hall, located at 3102 Main Street, eight acclaimed B.C. chefs, all vying for the ultimate Curry Cup Championship title, will step into the kitchen and whip up a range of unique curry dishes.

This year’s competing chefs presenting their version of curry are:

Last year’s winner, Rob Ratcliffe (Hawksworth Restaurant) will be back this year but this time as a judge, along with Sonia Beeksma (Global BC) Meeru Dhalwala (Vij’s, My Shanti, Rangoli) Barbara- Jo McIntosh (Barbara -Jo’s Books to Cooks), and Mijune Pak (Follow Me Foodie).

The Curry Cup 2016

When: March 7, 2016, 6:30 to 9:30 p.m.
Where: Heritage Hall, 3102 Main Street
Price: Tickets are priced at $60 per person (plus tax and fees) and includes eight unique international curries. Purchase online here.