Boombox Saints release debut full-length album "For The Moment"

Dec 19 2017, 6:30 am

Today, Vancouver based Hip-Hop/R&B group Boombox Saints release their debut full-length album “For The Moment”.  Produced entirely by DJ HUNT with co-production (“O”, “By My Side”, “Walk On By”, “Peekaboo Style” and “One Last Time”) by DJ KEMO, the 14 song album was premiered exclusively on Exclaim! and is now available worldwide on iTunes, as well as offered as a free download on the bands website.

Recorded over 10 months from late 2011 into 2012 “For The Moment” is a brutally honest narrative of each individual’s experiences with life’s highs and lows, family struggles and painful personal relationships.  Freeky P describes the new album as “a post-modern, modern epic love tale of our collective lives tracked by a New-stalgic soundscape, detailing the joys and falls of relationships in the never ending chase of happinessIn short, walk fourteen songs of our lives and you’ll forever be changed.”

Consisting of Freeky P, Adlib, Huggy Fresh and DJ Relik, this quartet of sneaker fiends, street-wear enthusiasts and addicted to fresh junkies have an uncanny ability to capture the attention of anyone within earshot of their own brand of Hip-Hop & R&B infused pop.  Boombox Saints have garnered considerable media attention for their quality of music and hyped performances alongside some of today’s most successful and respected acts – J. ColeKid CudiBig SeanMos DefJay ElectronicaTalib KweliSouls of MischiefFar East MovementDanny FernandesSean Paul and many more.

For The Moment is as outside the box as a fresh pair of J’s” says Huggy Fresh.  To sum up this record, “the weathered soles pictured on the cover is parallel to our own souls, worn out running thru the fourteen songs on this album.  In laymen’s terms this is swag-fest 2013.”

Full Track Listing:

1.  Whole World

2.  Comin’ Back

3.  Move On

4.  For The Moment

5.  Blind feat. Emmalyn Estrada

6.  Choreographer

7.  0

8.  Walls

9.  By My Side feat. Vanessa Villabroza

10.  For You feat. Jenilee Reyes

11.  Walk On By

12.  Peekaboo Style feat. Emmalyn Estrada

13.  Can’t Be (Interlude)

14.  One Last Time

DH Vancouver StaffDH Vancouver Staff

+ News