BC Election 2017: Party leaders set to hold their seats

May 10 2017, 5:07 am

The action is still unfolding in what looks like it might be one of the closest BC Elections in recent history. But one thing for sure is that all three party leaders look set to hold their seats.

Though the results were slow to come in at first, BC Green Party Leader Andrew Weaver will hold his seat in Oak Bay – Gordon Head landing 52% of the vote in the riding.

Likewise NDP leader John Horgan is set to hold onto his riding of Langford- Juan de Fuca as he too has landed 52% of the popular vote.

Finally BC Liberal Party leader Christy Clark was also re-elected in the riding of Kelowna-West. Clark took 57% of the popular vote.

*Figures correct as of 10:14 pm May 9. 

DH Vancouver StaffDH Vancouver Staff

+ News
+ Politics
+ BC Election 2017