2010 Team Canada Hockey Roster Unveiled

Dec 19 2017, 12:00 pm


After months of anticipation and predictions from the sportscasters the roster for Team Canada was unveiled today. Here are the 23 players selected to represent our fine country in Vancouver:

Team Canada 2010 Goaltenders:
Martin Brodeur
Marc-Andre Fleury
Roberto Luongo

All the goalies hail from the mecca of hockey goaltenders Quebec.

Team Canada 2010 Defence
Dan Boyle
Drew Doughty
Duncan Keith
Scott Niedermayer (Team Captain)
Chris Pronger (Alternate Captain)
Brent Seabrook
Shea Weber

Four BC boys selected to play defence for team Canada. No Green, Bouwmeester?

Team Canada 2010 Forwards
Patrice Bergeron
Sidney Crosby (Alternate Captain)
Ryan Getzlaf
Dany Heatley
Jarome Iginla (Alternate Captain)
Patrick Marleau
Brenden Morrow
Rick Nash
Corey Perry
Mike Richards
Eric Staal
Joe Thornton
Jonathan Toews

Now that the roster has been unveiled the next question on everyones mind is who will be the starting goaltender? Everyone is quick to say Martin Brodeur and they may be correct in their assumption, however, I wouldn’t be surprised it Roberto Luongo is named the starter. The Olympics are afterall in Vancouver so it would seem fitting.

This is the one time Leafs, Oilers, Habs, Flames, Senators and ‘Nucks fans all cheer together for the same team. Go Canada Go!

DH Vancouver StaffDH Vancouver Staff

+ News