21 beautiful photos of Ottawa in the winter that will make you want to visit

Dec 23 2018, 7:48 pm
FEATURED EVENTS IN TORONTO

If you’ve never been to the nation’s capital during the holidays, it may be time to change that.

Besides its incredible Rideau Canal Skateway, which should be opening soon, Ottawa glows in the winter.

Parliament Hill lights up during the Christmas season, and the snow adds natural beauty to the region. The annual festive lighting is on now through January 7, 2019, from 5:30 pm till 11 pm every evening.

And make sure to clear your calendars for February 1 to 18, so you can check out Winterlude 2019, a massive winter festival that celebrates the enchanting snow-covered season.

Winterlude is an annual free festival that spans over three weekends in February, and it all begins with a massive kick-off party. The event takes place on February 1 and will include ice sculptures, live music, and an epic outdoor dance party.

And while we don’t necessarily enjoy their hockey team, there’s no doubt that Ottawa is a place to visit in the winter.

Just a road trip away, this winter beauty is waiting for you.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Ben Nguyen (@bennguyen8) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Ottawa Tourism (@ottawatourism) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Christopher Austin (@caustin89) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by James Peltzer (@james.peltzer) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Landon Entwistle (@landonspics) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Suzie (@sbeau10) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Dragos Calin (@dragos_calin) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by theRADicalC (@theradicalc) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Ottawa | Canada | Parliament (@ottawaforyou) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Josh Thomas (@johthoma) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Gillian Schultze (@gillian_schultze) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by yoann fleurance (@lafleurwander) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Quinn Wichers (@qw.photos) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Sutton Ottawa (@sutton.ottawa) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Ty Tran (@_tytran) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by 𝓑𝓻𝓸𝓬𝓴 𝓞𝓵𝓵𝓲𝓮 (@9828.photos) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Reasons to loveOttawa (@loveottawa) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Reasons to loveOttawa (@loveottawa) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Ottawa Tourism (@ottawatourism) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Andaz Ottawa ByWard Market (@andazottawa) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by FareNexus (@farenexus) on


See also

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT