20 TTC collector booths to close next month

Dec 23 2019, 2:41 pm

Starting January 5, collector booths at 20 TTC subway stations will close.

To make the transition as smooth as possible, collectors will be positioned at the fare line to verify TTC tickets, tokens, passes, cash, and paper transfers.

TTC staff will also be able to answer any questions.

See also:

According to the transit agency, the remaining 45 collector booths at subway stations will remain open until March 29, 2020.

The stations being transitioned on January 5 include:

Line 1

  • Bloor-Yonge
  • Dupont
  • GlencairnNorth York Centre
  • Rosedale
  • St Clair (Pleasant Boulevard entrance)
  • St George
  • Sheppard-Yonge (Hullmark Centre entrance)
  • Summerhill

Line 2

  • Chester
  • Christie
  • Donlands
  • Greenwood
  • High Park
  • Keele
  • Old Mill

Line 3

  • Ellesmere
  • McCowan

Line 4

  • Bayview
  • Bessarion
  • Leslie

According to the TTC, this model is already in place at all stations from Vaughan Metropolitan Centre to Lawrence West stations.

If you require assistance at any of these stations, the collector will be available at the fare line. However, if the person has stepped away, you can push the Passenger Assistance Intercom to speak to someone or wait until the collector returns.

If you are paying by cash, TTC ticket, token, pass, or paper transfer, you can enter the station through the dedicated cash, ticket, token, and paper transfer line.

Ainsley SmithAinsley Smith

+ Transportation
+ Urbanized