Janet Jackson is performing in Toronto on July 22

Feb 10 2020, 7:47 am
FEATURED EVENTS IN TORONTO

Janet Jackson has announced her Black Diamond World Tour kicking off this summer at arenas across North America, and Toronto made the cut.

Jackson will be performing in Toronto at Scotiabank Arena on July 22.

Featuring new music from her forthcoming album Black Diamond, set to release this year, the performances will also include songs from Jackson’s 12 multi-platinum albums.

The tour, produced by Live Nation, will begin in Miami on June 24 and will stop in Nashville, Washington, and New York before landing in Toronto. European and rest-of-the-world dates are soon to be announced, and tickets go on sale starting Thursday, February 13 at Live Nation..

Over the course of her career, Jackson has received five GRAMMY Awards, two Emmy Nominations, a Golden Globe Award and a nomination for an Academy Award, alongside dozens of American Music Awards, MTV Video Music Awards and Billboard Music Awards.

Jackson is an actress, published author, dancer, businessperson, and philanthropist, in addition to being one of the biggest-selling artists in popular music history.

Don’t miss this opportunity to rock out with her, IRL.

BLACK DIAMOND TOUR 2020 DATES:

Wednesday, June 24, 2020 – Miami, FL – American Airlines Arena
Friday, June 26, 2020 – Orlando, FL – Amway Center
Saturday, June 27, 2020 – Tampa, FL – Amalie Arena
Monday, June 29, 2020 – Atlanta, GA – State Farm Arena
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 – Nashville, TN – Bridgestone Arena
Friday, July 3, 2020 – New Orleans, LA – Essence Festival*
Sunday, July 5, 2020 – Greensboro, NC – Greensboro Coliseum Complex
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 – Washington, DC – Capital One Arena
Thursday, July 9, 2020 – Philadelphia, PA – Wells Fargo Center
Friday, July 10, 2020 – Pittsburgh, PA – PPG Paints Arena
Sunday, July 12, 2020 – Newark, NJ – Prudential Center
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden
Friday, July 17, 2020 – Mashantucket, CT – The Grand Theater at Foxwoods Resort Casino*
Saturday, July 18, 2020 – Boston, MA – TD Garden
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 – Buffalo, NY – KeyBank Center
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena
Friday, July 24, 2020 – Detroit, MI – Little Caesars Arena
Saturday, July 25, 2020 – Cincinnati, OH – Cincinnati Music Festival*
Monday, July 27, 2020 – Chicago, IL – United Center
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 – Cleveland, OH – Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse
Friday, July 31, 2020 – St Louis, MO – Enterprise Center
Saturday, August 1, 2020 – Louisville, KY – KFC Yum! Center
Monday, August 3, 2020 – Dallas, TX – American Airlines Center
Wednesday, August 5, 2020 – Houston, TX – Toyota Center
Friday, August 7, 2020 – San Antonio, TX – AT&T Center
Sunday, August 9, 2020 – Phoenix, AZ – Gila River Arena
Monday, August 10, 2020 – San Diego, CA – Viejas Arena at Aztec Bowl San Diego State University
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 – Los Angeles, CA – STAPLES Center
Saturday, August 15, 2020 – Anaheim, CA – Honda Center
Monday, August 17, 2020 – Sacramento, CA – Golden 1 Center
Tuesday, August 18, 2020 – San Jose, CA – SAP Center at San Jose
Thursday, August 20, 2020 – Portland, OR – Moda Center
Saturday, August 22, 2020 – Vancouver, BC – Rogers Arena
Sunday, August 23, 2020 – Tacoma, WA – Tacoma Dome

Janet Jackson in Toronto

When: July 22
Where: Scotiabank Arena
Tickets: Available from Thursday, February 13 at Live Nation

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT