You'll have even more chances to visit Happy Place this winter

Nov 26 2018, 4:29 pm

Don’t worry if you haven’t had a chance to check out Toronto’s pop-up phenomenon Happy Place because the touring exhibit has announced it’s extending its hours this holiday season.

After two very successful runs in Los Angeles and Chicago, the highly Instagrammable pop-up experience is guaranteed to put a smile on every Torontonian’s face, even during some of the coldest months of the year.

Located at Toronto’s Harbourfront Centre, Happy Place is an interactive, 20,000-sq-ft immersive exhibit with larger-than-life installations and multi-sensory themed rooms.

The extended holiday hours will run through till January 6, 2019, bringing even more joy to Toronto this holiday season. Holiday hours are as follows:

  • Monday, December 24 – 9 am to 5 pm
  • Tuesday, December 25 – CLOSED
  • Wednesday, December 26 – 9 am to 8 pm
  • Thursday, December 27 – 9 am to 8 pm
  • Friday, December 28 – 9 am to 8:30 pm
  • Saturday, December 29 – 9 am to 8:30 pm
  • Sunday, December 30 – 9 am to 7 pm
  • Monday, December 31 – 9 am to 5 pm
  • Tuesday, January 1 – 9 am to 8 pm
  • Wednesday, January 2 – 9 am to 8 pm
  • Thursday, January 3 – 9 am to 8 pm
  • Friday, January 4 – 9 am to 8:30 pm
  • Saturday, January 5 – 9 am to 8:30 pm
  • Sunday, January 6 – 9 am to 7 pm

To keep the giving spirit going this holiday season, Happy Place will also be partnering with Toy Mountain to bring joy to underprivileged children in Toronto.

Visitors can make holiday dreams come true for less fortunate children in their community by donating a new, unwrapped toy or teen gift.

If you haven’t managed to snag a ticket to Happy Place yet for yourself, here’s a look at what the pop-up exhibit looks like.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Priscilla Wong (@its.scill) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Dina (@dinnzzz) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by ⏮️ Katherine Kwan ⏮️ (@kawaiiathy) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Abeer Mo (@curls_n_tings) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by steph🌻 (@stephaniekondo) on

See also
Ainsley SmithAinsley Smith

+ Listed
+ Winter
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT