A stunning double rainbow stretched over Toronto yesterday afternoon (PHOTOS)

Sep 24 2019, 6:53 am

A brief downpour was followed by a lucky surprise in Toronto yesterday afternoon — a double rainbow.

That’s right, on September 23, the city was graced by not one, but two rainbows that arched over the city after a late afternoon rainfall.

Which meant that commuters across town got to enjoy a gorgeous display of natural phenomenon while travelling home from work. And many folks caught the stunning show on camera.

Here’s a look at what the double rainbow looked like over the city.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by @bethkeeley on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Shamira Tranqui (@shamiratranqui) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Jbeaton (@jbbeaton) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Shaun Nascimento (@shaunnascimento) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Dog Park Shit Park (@dogparkshitpark) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Daniel Nassar (@dnassar) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by praneshkumar vp|Street|Nature (@pvp_clicks) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Kayla 🎈 (@ehitskay) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Roberta Laking Kananaj (@rslaking) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Rob L (@djimprov) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Emma Lyndon (@emmallyndon) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Trent (@tspixnstuff) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Laynna (@el_cee_em) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Bearded Wanderlust (@kryptonitesandy) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Cook師奶 (@cooksinaai) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Toronto Food Network™️ 🇨🇦 (@torontofoodnetwork) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Miles Finlayson (@finlaysonmiles) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Keerthi Meher (@k.meher) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Gerry3 (@gerry3photos) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Ali M (@medivegaa) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Corrianna (@leith_holloway) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Shuting Wang(Tina) (@tina_wst_) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by City Street Media (@citystreetmedia) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by James Anok (@jamesanok) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Angela Asher (@theangelaasher) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by @eclectic_wicca on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by @itscrystalalexis on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Italo Aliaga (@italoaliaga) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by EllyMacDonald (@ellymylife) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Adria Budd Johnson (@abuddjohnson) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Karine Cousineau (@lefthandlove) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Barry Best (@choptop187) on