Formula 1 releases dates for 2019 Montreal Grand Prix

Aug 31 2018, 9:07 pm

The Formula 1 World Championship has released the dates and locations for the pinnacle of automobile racing for the 2019 season.

The Grand Prix will consist of a record number 21 races, spread out all over the globe. 11 of the 21 races will take place in Europe, five in Asia, four in the Americas and one in Australia.

The F1’s stop in Montreal will be the only Grand Prix race in Canada, is slated to take place on June 9.

The 2019 season will begin on March 17 with the Australian Grand Prix and finish on December 1 with the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix.

2019 will also mark an outstanding achievement in the history of the sport, celebrating the 1000th Grand Prix race since its inception in 1950. The milestone race will be hosted at the Chinese Grand Prix on April 14.

See also
Ty JadahTy Jadah

+ News
+ Offside