Here's when to watch all the NFL playoff games (SCHEDULE)

Dec 31 2018, 5:28 am

The regular season is over and the playoff bracket is set after a wild final weekend in the NFL.

A win in Washington coupled with a Minnesota Vikings loss allowed the Philadelphia Eagles (9-6) to squeak into the playoffs. They’ll begin defence of their Super Bowl title on the road in Chicago against the Bears (12-4), the same team that did them a favour by beating the Vikings in Week 17.

After a one-year absence, Russell Wilson and the Seattle Seahawks (10-6) are a playoff team once again. The Seahawks will play in Dallas against the Cowboys (10-6) in the NFC’s other wild card weekend matchup.

All six AFC playoff teams won their final regular season games, including the Indianapolis Colts (10-6), who took the do-or-die Sunday Nighter against the Tennessee Titans.

Waiting for the Colts next week are the AFC South Division champion Houston Texans (11-5). The other AFC wild card game features the Los Angeles Chargers (12-4) against the Baltimore Ravens (10-6).

The New Orleans Saints (13-3) and Los Angeles Rams (13-3) get a first-round bye in the NFC, while the Kansas City Chiefs (12-4) and New England Patriots (11-5) get a week off in the AFC.

Here’s the playoff bracket:

Here’s playoff schedule, which begins next week.

Wild card weekend

Saturday, January 5

  • Houston Texans (3) vs Indianapolis Colts (6): 1:35 pm PT / 4:35 pm ET
  • Dallas Cowboys (4) vs Seattle Seahawks (5): 5:15 pm PT / 8:15 pm ET

Sunday, January 6

  • Baltimore Ravens (4) vs Los Angeles Chargers (5): 10:05 am PT / 1:05 pm ET
  • Chicago Bears (3) vs Philadelphia Eagles (6): 1:40 pm PT / 4:40 pm ET

Divisional round

Saturday, January 12

  • Kansas City Chiefs (1) vs TBD: 1:35 pm PT / 4:35 pm ET
  • Los Angeles Rams (2) vs TBD: 5:15 pm PT / 8:15 pm ET

Sunday, January 13

  • New England Patriots (2) vs TBD: 10:05 am PT / 1:05 pm ET
  • New Orleans Saints (1) vs TBD: 1:40 pm PT / 4:40 pm ET

Super Bowl LIII is scheduled for February 3 at Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta. The Saints are the early favourites to win it all.

See also