These are the 36 communities Calgary Police will have photo radar in this month (MAP)

Aug 1 2018, 3:53 pm

The Calgary Police Service has released the August 2018 list of locations where photo radar will be enforced.

In a release, CPS wrote:

In response to community needs identified through statistical analysis, collisions, and citizen concerns, mobile photo radar will be set up on Crowchild Trail, Glenmore Trail, Deerfoot Trail, Macleod Trail, Sarcee Trail, and Stoney Trail. With the warmer weather, there will be a renewed focus on seasonal construction zones.
In addition to the previously mentioned roads, here is a list of communities where the Calgary Police will focus traffic control:
  • Altadore
  • Bankview
  • Beddington
  • Beltline
  • Bowness
  • Bridlewood
  • Capitol Hill
  • Castleridge
  • Collingwood
  • Coral Springs
  • Coventry Hills
  • Cranston
  • Deer Ridge
  • Diamond Cove
  • Douglasdale/Douglasglen
  • Erin Woods
  • Hillshurst
  • Houndsfield Heights/Briar Hill
  • Inglewood
  • Lower Mount Royal
  • Mayland Heights
  • McKenzie Lake
  • McKenzie Towne
  • Mission
  • Ogden
  • Parkland
  • Pump Hill
  • Rundle
  • Shaganappi
  • Shaganappi/Killarney/Glendale
  • Silverado
  • South Calgary
  • Spruce Cliff
  • Sunalta
  • West Hillhurst
  • Wildwood

The extensive list of all traffic cameras can be found online.

There are also 51 intersection safety cameras set up throughout the city to catch anyone running a red, as seen on the map below.

City of Calgary

With that, Calgary, you’ve been warned.

DH Calgary StaffDH Calgary Staff

+ News