Channels
× Select City
×
×
×
Soccer, Sports

These are the semi-final matchups at the FIFA World Cup (SCHEDULE)

D65ee5c0c621138e6583683efa1bd7fe?s=96&d=mm&r=g
Rob Williams Jul 09, 2018 12:19 pm 7,458

The most unpredictable and entertaining FIFA World Cup in recent memory wraps up this week, with just four matches left to be played.

It might even end with an England-France final.

The bracket

Just four teams remain, all of them from Europe: Belgium, France, Croatia, and England. Brazil, Uruguay, Russia, and Sweden were all sent packing in the quarter-finals.

Schedule

Belgium has never been to the final of a World Cup, but that’s exactly what they look poised to do as the highest-ranked team (No. 3 in the latest FIFA rankings) left in the tournament. By no means are they assured a spot, as world No. 7 France, who oddsmakers are favouring, stand in their way.

The other semi-final pits England (No. 12) against a beat up team from Croatia (No. 20). Both of these countries have needed luck on their side to get to this point, with England needing penalties to get past Colombia, and Croatia prevailing twice in shootouts – against Denmark and Russia.

A World Cup champion will be crowned on Sunday.

Semi-finals

  • Tuesday, July 10 (11 am PT / 2 pm ET): Belgium vs France
  • Wednesday, July 11 (11 am PT / 2 pm ET): England vs Croatia

Third-place game

  • Saturday, July 14 (7 am PT / 10 am ET)

Finals

  • Sunday, July 15 (8 am PT / 11 am ET)
See also
Dh newsletter logo

Get direct access to our top weekly content, contests, and perks.


D65ee5c0c621138e6583683efa1bd7fe?s=96&d=mm&r=g
Rob Williams
Man of the people, voice of the fans. Daily Hive Sports Editor.

© 2018 Buzz Connected Media Inc.