Channels
× Select City
×
×
×
Soccer, Sports

27 photos/videos from Toronto FC's MLS Cup championship parade

D65ee5c0c621138e6583683efa1bd7fe?s=96&d=mm&r=g
Rob Williams Dec 11, 2017 11:26 am 242

Started from the bottom, now we’re here.

Monday was parade day for Toronto FC, as the city celebrated the team’s first-ever MLS Cup championship.

Aboard open-roof double-decker buses, the team and supporters paraded through the streets of downtown Toronto. The parade began at Maple Leaf Square, going up Bay Street to Nathan Phillips Square where a rally was held for the team.

“I think everybody that’s here should just not go back to work today,” said Toronto mayor John Tory to an excitable crowd. 

After a number of people spoke to the crowd, the team capped off the celebration with a viking clap – just as they did after games at BMO Field.

Here’s a look at some of the best photos/videos on social media from people attending the parade:

Mid-day meetings at optimal levels. #TFC #BusLife

A post shared by Jeff Reitsma (@jeffreitsma) on

#tfc #mlscup #mlschamps #torontofc #parade

A post shared by Brian Ma (@viktrebrian) on

When the parade marches by your office… #TFC #mlscup #mlscup2017 #champions

A post shared by Kelsey Donahue♡ (@kelsey.donahue23) on

When the parade marches by your office.. 🤗 #TFC #mlscup #mlscup2017 #champions

A post shared by Kelsey Donahue♡ (@kelsey.donahue23) on

MLS cup. Everyone loves a parade #tfc

A post shared by Charles Wang (@chawang1) on

#TFC

A post shared by Conor Hammond (@conor_hammond) on

#TFC #mls #champion #mlscup #mlscup2017

A post shared by Harvey Brant (@harveybrantastic) on

#tfc

A post shared by Skillboy (@mr.skillzz) on

TFC Parade. #tfc #toronto #localsportsteam #torontofc

A post shared by Brian Chambers (@instachambers) on

#tfc #mls #champion

A post shared by Alex Kim (@alexikkim) on

Those Ian Morris beats #416 #tfc #mlscup #mlschamps #toronto

A post shared by Danny Sinclair (@dk1992snky) on

⚽️🏆 🙌🏼 MLS Champs TFC! #toronto #torontofc #tfc #TFCLive #tfcparade #torontofans

A post shared by nehabhatia (@nehabhatia) on

#tfc #mlswinners

A post shared by Matt Coley (@matt_coley8) on

Congrats TFC PTII #parade #TFC #champions #Toronto #MLSCup #the6ix

A post shared by DJ Tony Blaze (@djtonyblaze) on

#tfc #bmo

A post shared by Peter Takeda (@petertakeda) on

@sebagiovincoofficial helped @j_oso92 get his #TFC championship belt on 😂

A post shared by TSN (@tsn_official) on

ALL I DO IS WIN WIN WIN NO MATTER WHAT #TFC #MLSCUP #TORONTO #CHAMPIONS

A post shared by Zoriana Z (@ptc555) on

Champions! #mls #torontofc #tfc #toronto

A post shared by Dan Giusti (@dangiusti) on

It’s a party in #Toronto! #TFC 🍾🍾

A post shared by TSN (@tsn_official) on

Well, this was an experience! 🇨🇦 #TFC 👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽 w/ @nathifaroberts

A post shared by Anisha L. (@aladha86) on

#michaelBradley and the #mlscup #tfc #allforone

A post shared by George Cree (@georgecree) on

See also

D65ee5c0c621138e6583683efa1bd7fe?s=96&d=mm&r=g
Rob Williams
Man of the people, voice of the fans. Daily Hive Sports Editor.

© 2018 Buzz Connected Media Inc.