Channels
× Select City
×
×
×
Soccer, Sports

Here's what time the FIFA World Cup will be on in Canada this year

D65ee5c0c621138e6583683efa1bd7fe?s=96&d=mm&r=g
Rob Williams Jun 04, 2018 3:38 pm 25,471

Get ready to set those alarm clocks, Canada.

The FIFA World Cup is nearly here, with 32 teams descending on this year’s host country, Russia, for the chance to hoist the most prestigious trophy on the planet.

It all begins on June 14 in Moscow, when Russia takes on Saudi Arabia for the first match of the tournament. That’s the beginning of 64 matches, with the final set for July 15.

There’s 11 time zones in Russia – more than any other country in the world, but matches will be contained on the western side of the country, spread across three time zones.

The earliest match is scheduled for 3 am PT in Vancouver (that’s 4 am MT in Calgary and 6 am ET in Toronto and Montreal), with the latest match set for noon PT (1 pm MT / 3 pm ET).

Noticeably absent from the below schedule are Italy and USA, who both failed to qualify for this year’s tournament. Canada, who hasn’t qualified since 1986, will also not participate in this year’s World Cup.

Every match will be broadcast on TSN and/or CTV in Canada.

Here’s the tournament schedule:

Group A

Teams: 

  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Egypt
  • Uruguay

Schedule:

Date Match Time
Thu, Jun 14 Russia vs Saudi Arabia 8 am PT / 11 am ET
Fri, Jun 15 Egypt vs Uruguay 5 am PT / 8 am ET
Tue, Jun 19 Russia vs Egypt 11 am PT / 2 pm ET
Wed, Jun 20 Uruguay vs Saudi Arabia 8 am PT / 11 am ET
Mon, Jun 25 Saudi Arabia vs Egypt 7 am PT / 10 am ET
Mon, Jun 25 Uruguay vs Russia 7 am PT / 10 am ET

Group B

Teams: 

  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • Morocco
  • Iran

Schedule:

Date Match Time
Fri, Jun 15 Morocco vs Iran 8 am PT / 11 am ET
Fri, Jun 15 Portugal vs Spain 11 am PT / 2 pm ET
Wed, Jun 20 Portugal vs Morocco 5 am PT / 8 am ET
Wed, Jun 20 Iran vs Spain 11 am PT / 2 pm ET
Mon, Jun 25 Iran vs Portugal 11 am PT / 2 pm ET
Mon, Jun 25 Spain vs Morocco 11 am PT / 2 pm ET

Group C

Teams: 

  • France
  • Australia
  • Peru
  • Denmark

Schedule:

Date Match Time
Sat, Jun 16 France vs Australia 3 am PT / 6 am ET
Sat, Jun 16 Peru vs Denmark 9 am PT / 12 pm ET
Thu, Jun 21 France vs Peru 5 am PT / 8 am ET
Thu, Jun 21 Denmark vs Australia 8 am PT / 11 am ET
Tue, Jun 26 Australia vs Peru 7 am PT / 10 am ET
Tue, Jun 26 Denmark vs France 7 am PT / 10 am ET

Group D

Teams: 

  • Argentina
  • Iceland
  • Croatia
  • Nigeria

Schedule:

Date Match Time
Sat, Jun 16 Argentina vs Iceland 7 am PT / 10 am ET
Sat, Jun 16 Croatia vs Nigeria 12 pm PT / 3 pm ET
Thu, Jun 21 Argentina vs Croatia 11 am PT / 2 pm ET
Fri, Jun 22 Nigeria vs Iceland 8 am PT / 11 am ET
Tue, Jun 26 Iceland vs Croatia 11 am PT / 2 pm ET
Tue, Jun 26 Nigeria vs Argentina 11 am PT / 2 pm ET

Group E

Teams: 

  • Brazil
  • Switzerland
  • Costa Rica
  • Serbia

Schedule:

Date Match Time
Sun, Jun 17 Costa Rica vs Serbia 5 am PT / 8 am ET
Sun, Jun 17 Brazil vs Switzerland 11 am PT / 2 pm ET
Fri, Jun 22 Brazil vs Costa Rica 5 am PT / 8 am ET
Fri, Jun 22 Serbia vs Switzerland 11 am PT / 2 pm ET
Wed, Jun 27 Switzerland vs Costa Rica 11 am PT / 2 pm ET
Wed, Jun 27 Serbia vs Brazil 11 am PT / 2 pm ET

Group F

Teams: 

  • Germany
  • Mexico
  • Sweden
  • South Korea

Schedule:

Date Match Time
Sun, Jun 17 Germany vs Mexico 8 am PT / 11 am ET
Mon, Jun 18 Sweden vs South Korea 5 am PT / 8 am ET
Sat, Jun 23 Germany vs Sweden 8 am PT / 11 am ET
Sat, Jun 23 South Korea vs Mexico 11 am PT / 2 pm ET
Wed, Jun 27 South Korea vs Germany 7 am PT / 10 am ET
Wed, Jun 27 Mexico vs Sweden 7 am PT / 10 am ET

Group G

Teams: 

  • Belgium
  • Panama
  • Tunisia
  • England

Schedule:

Date Match Time
Mon, Jun 18 Belgium vs Panama 8 am PT / 11 am ET
Mon, Jun 18 Tunisia vs England 11 am PT / 2 pm ET
Sat, Jun 23 Belgium vs Tunisia 5 am PT / 8 am ET
Sun, Jun 24 England vs Panama 5 am PT / 8 am ET
Thu, Jun 28 England vs Belgium 11 am PT / 2 pm ET
Thu, Jun 28 Panama vs Tunisia 11 am PT / 2 pm ET

Group H

Teams: 

  • Poland
  • Senegal
  • Colombia
  • Japan

Schedule:

Date Match Time
Tue, Jun 19 Poland vs Senegal 5 am PT / 8 am ET
Tue, Jun 19 Colombia vs Japan 8 am PT / 11 am ET
Sun, Jun 24 Japan vs Senegal 8 am PT / 11 am ET
Sun, Jun 24 Poland vs Colombia 11 am PT / 2 pm ET
Thu, Jun 28 Japan vs Poland 7 am PT / 10 am ET
Thu, Jun 28 Senegal vs Colombia 7 am PT / 10 am ET

Knockout round

Date Match Time
Sat, Jun 30 Round of 16: C1 vs D2 7 am PT / 10 am ET
Sat, Jun 30 Round of 16: A1 vs B2 11 am PT / 2 pm ET
Sun, Jul 1 Round of 16: B1 vs A2 7 am PT / 10 am ET
Sun, Jul 1 Round of 16: D1 vs C2 11 am PT / 2 pm ET
Mon, Jul 2 Round of 16: E1 vs F2 7 am PT / 10 am ET
Mon, Jul 2 Round of 16: G1 vs H2 11 am PT / 2 pm ET
Tue, Jul 3 Round of 16: F1 vs E2 7 am PT / 10 am ET
Tue, Jul 3 Round of 16: H1 vs G2 11 am PT / 2 pm ET
Fri, Jul 6 Quarter-final 7 am PT / 10 am ET
Fri, Jul 6 Quarter-final 11 am PT / 2 pm ET
Sat, Jul 7 Quarter-final 7 am PT / 10 am ET
Sat, Jul 7 Quarter-final 11 am PT / 2 pm ET
Tue, Jul 10 Semi-final 11 am PT / 2 pm ET
Wed, Jul 11 Semi-final 11 am PT / 2 pm ET
Sat, Jul 14 3rd place match 7 am PT / 10 am ET
Sun, Jul 15 Final 8 am PT / 11 am ET
See also
Dh newsletter logo

Get direct access to our top weekly content, contests, and perks.


D65ee5c0c621138e6583683efa1bd7fe?s=96&d=mm&r=g
Rob Williams
Man of the people, voice of the fans. Daily Hive Sports Editor.

© 2018 Buzz Connected Media Inc.