Channels
× Select City
×
×
×
Olympics, Sports

Olympic events to watch today, Day 10: Virtue and Moir skate tonight

D65ee5c0c621138e6583683efa1bd7fe?s=96&d=mm&r=g
Rob Williams Feb 18, 2018 1:14 pm 4,440

The 2018 Winter Olympics have begun and Daily Hive is here to help, giving you a list of the most interesting events you should keep your eye on each day. Whether you’re staying up, waking up, or just setting your PVR, here’s your evening/morning guide for what to watch.

For anyone obsessed with Tessa Virtue and Scott Moir, you’d better find a television on tonight.

That’s because the ice dance competition begins. It’s the second-last time you’ll ever get to see Virtue and Moir skate in this competition at an Olympics.

Must-see event: Virtue and Moir

Sport: Figure skating
Time: 5 pm PT / 8 pm ET

The short dance begins at 5 pm PT / 8 pm ET, with the Canadian gold medal favourites skating 20th out of 24 pairs. Medals will be decided after tomorrow’s free dance.

Virtue and Moir are looking to go out on top in their final Olympic Games.

Going for gold in bobsleigh

Sport: Bobsleigh
Time: 5 am PT / 8 am ET

Canada’s Justin Kripps and Alexander Kopacz are in second place after two runs in the two-man bobsleigh competition. The third run goes at 3:15 am PT / 6:15 am ET, with the fourth and final run beginning at 5 am PT / 8 am ET.

Semi-finals for Canada in women’s hockey

Sport: Hockey
Time: 4:10 am PT / 7:10 am ET

Everyone assumes Canada and USA will meet in the women’s hockey gold medal game again this year, but they’ll each have to take care of business in the semi-finals first.

Canada takes on the Olympic Athletes from Russia at 4:10 am PT / 7:10 am ET. USA has a slightly tougher matchup against Finland at 8:10 pm PT / 11:10 pm ET.

Chance at a medal in speed skating

Sport: Long track speed skating
Time: 3:53 am PT / 6:53 am ET

Canada has three entries in the men’s 500-metre race in long track speed skating, with Laurent Dubreuil representing our best hope at a medal.

Curling

Sport: Curling
Time: 4:05 pm PT / 7:05 pm ET

After an 0-3 start, Rachel Homan and the Canadian women’s curling team is looking for their third straight win to even their record. They take on Japan at 4:05 pm PT / 7:05 pm ET.

Kevin Koe and the Canadian men’s team (4-2) play USA at 9:05 pm PT / 12:05 am ET.

See also
Dh newsletter logo

Get direct access to our top weekly content, contests, and perks.


D65ee5c0c621138e6583683efa1bd7fe?s=96&d=mm&r=g
Rob Williams
Man of the people, voice of the fans. Daily Hive Sports Editor.

© 2018 Buzz Connected Media Inc.