All the knockout round matchups at the FIFA World Cup (SCHEDULE)

Jun 28 2018, 5:45 pm

Now the real fun begins.

The group stage is complete at the FIFA World Cup in Russia, with 50 percent of the teams going home while the other half moves onto the Round of 16.

It’s time for the knockout phase, with one-game showdowns taking place until the World Cup is handed out July 15 in Moscow.

Round of 16

There are no shortage of intriguing matchups, beginning with France versus Argentina on Saturday.

Here’s a look at the bracket:

Saturday, June 30

  • France vs Argentina (7 am PT / 10 am ET)
  • Uruguay vs Portugal (11 am PT / 2 pm ET)

Sunday, July 1

  • Spain vs Russia (7 am PT / 10 am ET)
  • Croatia vs Denmark (11 am PT / 2 pm ET)

Monday, July 2

  • Brazil vs Mexico (7 am PT / 10 am ET)
  • Belgium vs Japan (11 am PT / 2 pm ET)

Tuesday, July 3

  • Sweden vs Switzerland (7 am PT / 10 am ET)
  • Colombia vs England (11 am PT / 2 pm ET)

Quarter-finals

  • Friday, July 6 (7 am PT / 10 am ET)
  • Friday, July 6 (11 am / 2 pm ET)
  • Saturday, July 7 (7 am / 10 am ET)
  • Saturday, July 7 (11 am / 2 pm ET)

Semi-finals

  • Tuesday, July 10 (11 am PT / 2 pm ET)
  • Wednesday, July 11 (11 am PT / 2 pm ET)

Third-place game

  • Saturday, July 14 (7 am PT / 10 am ET)

Finals

  • Sunday, July 15 (8 am PT / 11 am ET)
See also