Channels
× Select City
×
×
×
News

Winter 2016 TV premiere dates

D8d194f40cb13417f79d4d8daee34fdb?s=96&d=mm&r=g
DH Vancouver Staff Jan 07, 2016 6:47 pm

With the cold winter days here, sometimes (or always) all you want to do is stay home and watch TV. With premiere week already underway, there are a ton of shows returning, and many starting too.

Here’s your list of Winter 2016 TV premiere dates:

January

  • Brooklyn Nine-Nine – Tuesday, January 5 on Fox
  • Chicago Fire – Tuesday, January 5 on NBC / Global
  • Chicago Med – Tuesday, January 5 on NBC / Global
  • New Girl – Tuesday, January 5 on Fox
  • Limitless – Tuesday, January 5 on CBS / Global
  • Blackish – Wednesday, January 6 on ABC
  • Chicago PD – Wednesday, January 6 on NBC / Global
  • 2 Broke Girls – Wednesday, January 6 on CBS
  • Modern Family – Wednesday, January 6 on ABC
  • Big Bang Theory – Thursday, January 7 on CBS / CTV
  • The Blacklist – Thursday, January 7 on NBC / Global
  • Elementary – Thursday, January 7 on CBS / Global
  • Saving Hope – Thursday, January 7 on CTV
  • Heroes Reborn – Thursday, January 7 on NBC / Global
  • The Goldbergs – Thursday, January 7 on CTV
  • Hawaii Five-O – Friday, January 8 on CBS / Global
  • Blue Bloods – Friday, January 8 on CTV
  • Masterchef Junior – Friday, January 8 on CTV
  • Last Man Standing – Friday, January 8 on ABC
  • Madam Secretary – Sunday, January 10 on CBS / Global
  • Bob’s Burgers – Sunday, January 10 on Fox
  • The Good Wife – Sunday, January 10 on CBS / Global
  • Shadowhunters – Tuesday, January 12 on Freeform **series premiere**
  • Schitt’s Creek – Tuesday, January 12 on CBC
  • Younger – Tuesday, January 12 on TV Land
  • Teachers – Tuesday, January 12 on TV Land
  • CSI: Cyber – Tuesday, January 12 on CTV
  • Reign – Tuesday, January 12 on CTV
  • Second Chance – Wednesday, January 13 on Fox
  • Code Black – Wednesday, January 13 on CBS / CTV
  • Criminal Minds – Wednesday, January 13 on CBS / CTV
  • Colony – Thursday, January 14 on USA **series premiere**
  • Shades of Blue – Thursday, January 14 on NBC / Global **series premiere**
  • Sesame Street – Saturday, January 16 on HBO
  • Shameless – Sunday, January 17 on Showtime
  • Billions – Sunday, January 17 on Showtime **series premiere**
  • Mercy Street – Sunday, January 17 on PBS
  • The Fosters – Monday, January 18 on Freeform
  • Masterchef Celebrity Showdown – Monday, January 18 on CTV (special event)
  • Marvel’s Agent Carter – Tuesday, January 19 on ABC / CTV (two-hour season premiere)
  • The Flash – Tuesday, January 19 on The CW / CTV
  • Arrow – Wednesday, January 20 on The CW / CTV
  • DC’s Legends of Tomorrow – Thursday, January 21 on The CW / CTV **series premiere**
  • The 100 – Thursday, January 21 on The CW
  • Porlandia – Thursday, January 21 on IFC
  • Baskets – Thursday, January 21 on FX
  • Black Sails – Saturday, January 23 on Starz
  • The X-Files – Sunday, January 24 on Fox / CTV (special time slot – series premiere part one)
  • The X-Files – Monday, January 25 on Fox / CTV (regular time slot – series premiere part two)
  • Jane the Virgin – Monday, January 25 on The CW
  • Crazy Ex-Girlfriend – Monday, January 25 on The CW
  • Lucifer – Monday, January 25 on Fox / CTV **series premiere**
  • Suits – Wednesday, January 27 on USA / Bravo
  • The Vampire Diariers – Friday, January 29 on The CW
  • The Originals – Friday, January 29 on The CW
  • Grimm – Friday, January 29 on CTV
  • Grease: Live – Sunday, January 31 on Fox

February

  • Castle – Monday, February 1 on ABC
  • The Muppets – Tuesday, February 2 on ABC
  • Fresh Off the Boat – Tuesday, February 2 on ABC
  • Sleepy Hollow – Friday, February 5 on Fox
  • Animals – Friday, February 5 on HBO
  • Grey’s Anatomy – Thursday, February 11 on ABC
  • Scandal – Thursday, February 11 on ABC
  • How to Get Away with Murder – Thursday, February 11 on ABC
  • Vinyl – Sunday, February 14 on HBO **series premiere**
  • The Walking Dead – Sunday, February 14 on AMC
  • Better Call Saul – Monday, February 15 on AMC
  • Broad City – Wednesday, February 17 on Comedy Central
  • Vikings – Thursday, February 18 on History
  • Love – Friday, February 19 on Netflix
  • Girls – Sunday, February 21 on HBO
  • Togetherness – Sunday, February 21 on HBO
  • Fuller House – Friday, February 26 on Netflix **series premiere**
  • Gotham – Monday, February 29 on Fox
  • Blindspot – Monday, February 29 on NBC

March

  • Rosewood – Wednesday, March 2 on Fox
  • The Real O’Neals – Wednesday, March 2 on ABC
  • Criminal Minds: Beyond Borders – Wednesday, March 2 on CBS
  • House of Cards – Friday, March 4 on Netflix
  • Once Upon A Time – Sunday, March 6 on ABC
  • The Family – Sunday, March 6 on ABC **series premiere**
  • Quantico – Sunday, March 6 on ABC
  • Bates Motel – Monday, March 7 on A&E
  • Damien – Monday, March 7 on A&E
  • Fresh Off the Boat – Tuesday, March 8 on ABC (new time slot)
  • The Real O’Neals – Tuesday, March 8 on ABC (new time slot)
  • Marvel’s Agents of SHIELD – Tuesday, March 8 on ABC
  • Of Kings and Prophets – Tuesday, March 8 on ABC
  • Underground – Wednesday, March 9 on WGN
  • Nashville – Wednesday, March 16 on ABC
  • Daredevil – Friday, March 18 on Netflix
  • The Catch – Thursday, March 24 on ABC
  • Empire – Wednesday, March 30 on Fox

April

  • Game of Thrones – Date TBA on HBO
  • Call the Midwife – Sunday, April 3 on PBS
  • The Odd Couple – Thursday, April 7 on CBS
  • Scream – Wednesday, April 20 on MTV

Not returning / cancelled shows

Dh newsletter logo

Get direct access to our top weekly content, contests, and perks.


D8d194f40cb13417f79d4d8daee34fdb?s=96&d=mm&r=g
DH Vancouver Staff
Daily Hive is the evolution of Vancity Buzz, established in Vancouver in 2008. In 2016, the publication rebranded and opened newsrooms in Calgary, Toronto, and Montreal. Send story tips to [email protected]
© 2018 Buzz Connected Media Inc.