× Select City

Henrik Sedin looking to score a hat-trick at NHL Awards Tonight

DH Vancouver Staff Jun 23, 2010 6:10 pm

The NHL Awards are handed out tonight and our boy Hank is up for 3 awards. He’s already won the first award, the Art Ross (most pts). He is also up for the Hart and Ted Lindsay trophies, for MVP voted on by the media and MVP voted by NHL players. Ryan Kesler is up for the Selke (the best defensive forward), and has a great chance of taking it this year. The show starts tonight at 8:30pm on CBC from Vegas.

My money’s on BC-boy Duncan Keith taking the Norris and American Miller the Vezina. And of course, Ryan Kesler for Selke and Henrik Sedin for MVP.

Here are all of the nominations and awards:

Art Ross Trophy (League’s leading scorer): Henrik Sedin, Vancouver Canucks

Bill Masterton Trophy (Perseverance, sportsmanship & dedication to hockey): Kurtis Foster, Tampa Bay Lightning; Jed Ortmeyer, San Jose Sharks; Jose Theodore, Washington Capitals

Calder Trophy (Outstanding rookie): Matt Duchene, Colorado Avalanche; Jimmy Howard, Detroit Red Wings; Tyler Myers, Buffalo Sabres

Frank J. Selke Trophy (Forward who excels in defensive play): Pavel Datsyuk, Detroit Red Wings; Ryan Kesler, Vancouver Canucks; Jordan Staal, Pittsburgh Penguins

Hart Trophy (Most valuable player to his team): Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins; Alex Ovechkin, Washington Capitals; Henrik Sedin, Vancouver Canucks

Jack Adams Award (Outstanding coach): Joe Sacco, Colorado Avalanche; Dave Tippett, Phoenix Coyotes; Barry Trotz, Nashville Predators
James Norris Trophy (Outstanding all-around defenseman): Drew Doughty, Los Angeles Kings; Mike Green, Washington Capitals; Duncan Keith, Chicago Blackhawks

King Clancy Trophy (Leadership qualities on and off the ice): Shane Doan, Phoenix Coyotes

Lady Byng Trophy (Sportsmanship and gentlemanly conduct): Pavel Datsyuk, Detroit Red Wings; Brad Richards, Dallas Stars; Martin St. Louis, Tampa Bay Lightning

Ted Lindsay Award (Most outstanding player selected by the NHLPA): Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins; Alex Ovechkin, Washington Capitals; Henrik Sedin, Vancouver Canucks

Maurice Richard Trophy (Regular season goal scoring leader): Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins; Steven Stamkos, Tampa Bay Lightning

Vezina Trophy (Outstanding goaltender): Martin Brodeur, New Jersey Devils; Ilya Bryzgalov, Phoenix Coyotes; Ryan Miller, Buffalo Sabres

William M. Jennings Trophy (Goaltender on club with fewest goals against): Martin Brodeur, New Jersey Devils

Conn Smythe Trophy (Playoff MVP): Jonathan Toews, Chicago Blackhawks

NHL General Manager of the Year Award: Don Maloney, Phoenix Coyotes (Winner); George McPhee, Washington Capitals; David Poile, Nashville Predators

Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award: Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins; Shane Doan, Phoenix Coyotes; Ryan Miller, Buffalo Sabres

NHL Foundation Player Award: Dustin Brown, Los Angeles Kings; Mike Green, Washington Capitals; Ryan Miller, Buffalo Sabres

Presidents’ Trophy (Club with most points in regular season): Washington Capitals

Prince of Wales Trophy (Eastern Conference Playoff Champion): Philadelphia Flyers

Clarence Campbell Bowl (Western Conference Playoff Champion): Chicago Blackhawks

DH Vancouver Staff
Daily Hive is the evolution of Vancity Buzz, established in 2008.

© 2018 Buzz Connected Media Inc.