× Select City
×
×
×
Coffee & Tea, Events, Food, Events

DAVIDsTEA is giving away FREE tea across Canada next week

F502f7908ba095fe2659859b7d60ec54?s=96&d=mm&r=g
Daily Hive Staff Nov 30, 2017 8:47 am 6,693

The holiday season is here and DAVIDsTEA is kicking off the festivities with an epic nationwide tea party featuring a FREE tea giveaway!

Hosted at stores in every major Canadian city on December 5 over a single hour concurrently across the country, the giveaway takes places in support of ME to WE and will also be live-streamed.

Tea drinkers in each respective time zone can get a free tea at the following times:

  • British Columbia: 11 am to noon PST
  • Alberta: noon to 1 pm MST
  • Winnipeg: 1 pm to 2 pm CST
  • Quebec/Ontario: 2 pm to 3 pm EST
  • Atlantic: 3 pm to 4 pm AST
  • Newfoundland: 4:30 pm to 5:30 pm NST
DAVIDsTEA

DAVIDsTEA/Facebook

For every cup of tea served and for every person that tunes into the live-stream, DAVIDsTEA “will donate $1 to ME to WE, providing access to clean water to developing communities in Kenya.”

Sounds like a good reason to par-tea!

See also

F502f7908ba095fe2659859b7d60ec54?s=96&d=mm&r=g
Daily Hive Staff
Launched on June 1, 2016, Daily Hive is the evolution of Vancity Buzz and is now in Vancouver, Calgary, Toronto, and Montreal.

© 2017 Buzz Connected Media Inc.