× Select City

TOIFA Day 2: Technical Award Winners

By DH Vancouver Staff, DH Vancouver Staff Apr 06, 2013 11:29 am

Last night, the stars came out for the TOIFA Technical Awards. The night, hosted by Karan Johar and Chitrangada Singh, honoured the men and women behind the Bollywood films we watch.


In attendance were stars such as Shahrukh Khan, Ranbir Kapoor, Anushka Sharma, Boman Irani, as well as Premier of British Columbia, Christy Clark.

Here are a full list of winners from the evening: 

Best Choreography: Ganesh Acharya-Chikni Chameli  (Agneepath)

Best Dialogue: Anurag Kashyap, Akhilesh Jaiswal, Zeishan Quadri, Sachin Ladia (Gangs of Wasseypur 1)

Best Editing: Namrata Rao (Kahaani)

Best Story: Advaita Kala,Sujoy Ghosh (Kahaani)

Best Cinematography: S Ravi Varman (Barfi)

Best Special Effects: Kvsanjit (Raaz 3)

Best Screenplay: Sujoy Ghosh (Kahaani)

Best Costume Design: Aki Narula, Shafalina (Barfi)

Best Art Direction: Rajat Podar (Barfi)

Best Action: Conrad Palmisano, Markos (Ek Tha Tiger)

Best Background Score: Pritam (Barfi)

Best Sound Recording: Anita Khushwaha (Taalash)


Written by Vineeta Minhas (@vinminhas), a contributor for Vancity Buzz and Desi Ink Magazine. Connect with Desi Ink @desiinkmag and on Facebook.

Desi Ink Logo

DH Vancouver Staff
Daily Hive is the evolution of Vancity Buzz, established in 2008.

© 2018 Buzz Connected Media Inc.