Channels
× Select City
×
×
×
Rugby, Sports

Best dressed rugby fans on Day 1 of Canada Sevens 2018 (PHOTOS)

D65ee5c0c621138e6583683efa1bd7fe?s=96&d=mm&r=g
Rob Williams Mar 10, 2018 3:22 pm 11,977

The World Rugby Sevens Series has returned to Vancouver for a third straight year and once again fans at BC Place proved why this is one of the best stops on the tour.

The sold out crowd (they capped tickets at 39,000) had lots to cheer about with Canada’s upset draw in their opening game against Australia.

But the real fun was off the field, where the biggest costume party of the year was going on.

Here’s a selection of the best dressed rugby fans from Day 1:

Costume crew. See you at @canadasevens #sofancy

A post shared by Peter Gardner (@gardnerpeterc) on

Me and my #unicorn crew at the #Rugby #canada7s #sofancy7s

A post shared by Jenni Sheppard (@jennisheppard) on

Olé!!! #rugbysevens #rugbycanada #sofancy7s #redcan #sevendayweekend

A post shared by Emma Bradford (@emmagracebradford) on

Twerk it girl @ruggermuffin @canadasevens

A post shared by BïgPïtâ🇨🇦 (Peter) (@bigpita) on

Rugby 7s 🤾🏽‍♀️ #PriceIsRight #sofancy7s #canada7s

A post shared by Rae Pelat (@raeraepelat) on

Getting pretty buzzzzzed 🐝 #canada7s #thehive #beekeepers #sofancy7s

A post shared by Nicky Menten (@jancarrel) on

YMCA #rugbysevens #hsbc #canadasevens #sofancy7s #canada7s

A post shared by Carly Davenport (@carlydaven) on

Jagrs! #canadasevens #vancouver #whobroughtdickjagr #68jagr

A post shared by El_gordo (@el_gordos_epic_adventures) on

Grow up

A post shared by George Huckstepp (@georgehuckstepp) on

#sofancy7s in #vancouver. Rugby and costumes all day.

A post shared by Shannon Dallyn (@shannondallyn) on

My hero #wonderwoman #sofancy7s @hsbcworld7s

A post shared by Dana Lee Harris (@danalee.harris) on

#rugby7 #allfun #funnysaturday #newsport #partyrugby #vancouver7s #hunrugby

A post shared by Barthos Zoltan (@barthoszoltan) on

My friends are weird.

A post shared by Joel Kinman (@kinmangambit) on

Canada 7s🏉🇨🇦 #toystory #canada7s #sofancy #caps4life

A post shared by Heather Muir (@heathermuir4) on

See also
Dh newsletter logo

Get direct access to our top weekly content, contests, and perks.


D65ee5c0c621138e6583683efa1bd7fe?s=96&d=mm&r=g
Rob Williams
Man of the people, voice of the fans. Daily Hive Sports Editor.

© 2018 Buzz Connected Media Inc.