Channels
× Select City
×
×
×
Great Outdoors, Photos, Events

33 colourful photos that'll make you want to visit the Abbotsford Tulip Festival right now

D8d194f40cb13417f79d4d8daee34fdb?s=96&d=mm&r=g
DH Vancouver Staff Apr 24, 2017 2:17 am 6,599

It’s a sure sign of spring in the Lower Mainland.

The Abbotsford Tulip Festival is back for another season, and although last week only 30 of the three million tulips had bloomed, the fields are now awash with colour as far as the eye can see.

See also

With over 35 different varieties of tulips and 10 acres of breathtaking views, the festival also includes a children’s play area, a flower market, a U-Pick area to take home your very own bouquet, food trucks on site, and games for the whole family to enjoy.

The annual event, located at 36737 North Parallel Road in Abbotsford, runs every day from dawn to dusk, until May 7.

And if you need even more motivation to go check it out for yourself, here are 33 colourful photos of the festival’s flowery fields this year.

A post shared by Riley cox (@ryecox) on

A post shared by Allison Jeans (@allisonjeans) on

A post shared by Seleena Foehr (@foehrplay) on

A post shared by pk (@root_p) on

A post shared by Jay Howard (@sunnyhours) on

A post shared by Meghan Savage (@meghansavage) on

A post shared by Diones Lago (@diones76) on

A post shared by louisa (@a.small.frame) on

A post shared by Katherine (@katpinkman) on

A post shared by Deanna (@deephotographie) on

A post shared by Deanna (@deephotographie) on

A post shared by Mari (@dj22dj11) on

A post shared by Mari (@dj22dj11) on

A post shared by Kari Fraser (@kfraser16) on

A post shared by Lauren Silk (@laurensilk12) on

A post shared by Tanya 👑 (@tanyacreelman) on

A post shared by Erik Andersen (@erikandersen) on

A post shared by Jean Bergen (@jeanbergen) on

A post shared by The Potato is REO (@reopotato) on

A post shared by BBFoodOnTheGo (@bbfoodonthego) on

A post shared by Tanya 👑 (@tanyacreelman) on

See also

D8d194f40cb13417f79d4d8daee34fdb?s=96&d=mm&r=g
DH Vancouver Staff
Daily Hive is the evolution of Vancity Buzz, established in 2008.

© 2018 Buzz Connected Media Inc.