Channels
× Select City
×
×
×
Great Outdoors, Spring, Life

Beautiful photos of Vancouver's cherry blossoms in full bloom

D8d194f40cb13417f79d4d8daee34fdb?s=96&d=mm&r=g
DH Vancouver Staff May 01, 2018 7:33 am 2,764

With Vancouver’s annual Cherry Blossom Festival coming to a close, it marks nearly a month that the city’s gorgeous pink cherry trees have been in bloom.

Over the past several weeks, more than 90,000 flowering trees have transformed the streets with beautiful shades of pink and white petals.

In true Vancouver fashion, people everywhere have flocked all around the city to snap pictures of the most bloom-worthy shots for their social media feeds.

So to celebrate the annual coming and going of these eye-catching trees, here are some of the best photos from this year’s bloom.

A post shared by kaja jean🌞 (@kajajean) on

A post shared by Linda Parsons (@lindaparsons8) on

A post shared by Canel Junior (@canel) on

A post shared by Dilys leung (@dilysdilysleung) on

A post shared by Gayle Kosh (@gaylekosh) on

A post shared by Dilys leung (@dilysdilysleung) on

A post shared by Amber-Dawn (@amberharvey65) on

A post shared by Michael Seidelman (@mseidelman) on

A post shared by Lacey Kondi (@laceykondi) on

A post shared by Jessyca (@georgisonj) on

A post shared by Yvette Lu (@yvetteishere) on

A post shared by Gillian Yen (@gillian.yen) on

A post shared by Canel Junior (@canel) on

A post shared by Sylvia Bogusz (@sylvia.bogusz) on

A post shared by Tom Li (@tomliphotos) on

A post shared by Katrina Stasyk (@rina.katt) on

See also

D8d194f40cb13417f79d4d8daee34fdb?s=96&d=mm&r=g
DH Vancouver Staff
Daily Hive is the evolution of Vancity Buzz, established in Vancouver in 2008. In 2016, the publication rebranded and opened newsrooms in Calgary, Toronto, and Montreal. Send story tips to [email protected]

© 2018 Buzz Connected Media Inc.