Channels
× Select City
×
×
×
Photos, Sports

14 photos from the Invictus Games' first weekend in Toronto

91fe36079d99b22c8ccae6937fc7e5e9?s=96&d=mm&r=g
DH Toronto Staff Sep 25, 2017 7:00 am 140

And the games have begun.

The third-ever Invictus Games commenced over the weekend, and the athletic event has been taking place in Toronto for the first time.

Besides the Royal welcome, 550 competitors from 17 nations landed in Toronto for the week long event, which kicked off on September 23.

The 2017 Invictus Games features 12 adaptive sports, adapted so it can be played by individuals with disability, over the course of the event in venues across the city.

From wheelchair basketball, archery, swimming, athletics and golf, check out some of the weekend’s highlights.

See also

A post shared by Kirk ‘Spike’ Hughes (@spikehughes80) on

A post shared by Veterans Affairs Canada (@veteransaffairscanada) on

A post shared by Kary (@kary_me_away) on

A post shared by David (@davidschere) on

A post shared by Artiga Photo (@artigaphoto) on

A post shared by H o l i s t i c🍍J u d i t h (@holisticjudith) on

A post shared by katelyn (@katelynconferido) on

A post shared by Emanuele Garau (@emanuelegarau) on

A post shared by Becca Searns (@beccasearns) on

A post shared by Pam Laycock (@pamlaycock) on

A post shared by James Ahlan (@jamesahlan) on

A post shared by Thomas Devlin (@thomas_devlin) on

A post shared by Invictus Games 2017 (@invictustoronto) on

A post shared by Invictus Games 2017 (@invictustoronto) on


91fe36079d99b22c8ccae6937fc7e5e9?s=96&d=mm&r=g
DH Toronto Staff

© 2017 Buzz Connected Media Inc.