Channels
× Select City
×
×
×
Basketball, Sports

Raptors release 2017-18 regular season schedule

D65ee5c0c621138e6583683efa1bd7fe?s=96&d=mm&r=g
Rob Williams Aug 14, 2017 2:10 pm 572

The Toronto Raptors will begin their 23rd season on October 19th this year, as Canada’s only NBA team announced its 2017-18 schedule on Monday.

The season opener – at home against the Chicago Bulls – is the earliest in club history. Their season finale on April 11 (on the road in Miami) will also be the earliest in team history. The broadcast schedule has not yet been released, but all 82 Raptors regular season games will be televised nationally in Canada for the 12th year in a row.

The longest homestand of the season is four games in February, while the longest road trip is six games, beginning in October.

The Raptors will play four games against Atlantic Division rivals. They’ll play the remaining 10 Eastern Conference teams four times, except for Cleveland, Orlando, Miami, and Milwaukee, who they’ll play three times. That’s bad news for fans in Toronto, who will only get to see LeBron James once this season.

Toronto will play a home-and-home with every Western Conference team.

Notable home games:

  • January 11: Cleveland Cavaliers
  • January 13: Golden State Warriors
  • February 6: Boston Celtics
  • March 18: Oklahoma City Thunder
  • April 4: Boston Celtics

The Raptors’ busiest month is in March when they play 16 times, followed by January when they play 15 games. Their busiest day of the week is Friday, when they play 18 times, followed by 17 games on Wednesdays.

Toronto has 14 back-to-back games in 2017-18, down from 17 back-to-back contests last season.

Date Opponent Time (ET)
Thu, Oct 19 vs Chicago 7:30 PM
Sat, Oct 21 vs Philadelphia 7:30 PM
Mon, Oct 23 @ San Antonio 8:30 PM
Wed, Oct 25 @ Golden State 10:30 PM
Fri, Oct 27 @ Los Angeles 10:30 PM
Mon, Oct 30 @ Portland 10:00 PM
Wed, Nov 1 @ Denver 9:00 PM
Fri, Nov 3 @ Utah 9:00 PM
Sun, Nov 5 vs Washington 6:00 PM
Tue, Nov 7 vs Chicago 7:30 PM
Thu, Nov 9 vs New Orleans 7:30 PM
Sun, Nov 12 @ Boston 3:30 PM
Tue, Nov 14 @ Houston 8:00 PM
Wed, Nov 15 @ New Orleans 8:00 PM
Fri, Nov 17 vs NY Knicks 7:30 PM
Sun, Nov 19 vs Washington 6:00 PM
Wed, Nov 22 @ NY Knicks 7:30 PM
Fri, Nov 24 @ Indiana 8:00 PM
Sat, Nov 25 @ Atlanta 7:30 PM
Wed, Nov 29 vs Charlotte 7:30 PM
Fri, Dec 1 vs Indiana 7:00 PM
Tue, Dec 5 vs Phoenix 7:30 PM
Fri, Dec 8 @ Memphis 8:00 PM
Sun, Dec 10 @ Sacramento 3:30 PM
Mon, Dec 11 @ LA 10:30 PM
Wed, Dec 13 @ Phoenix 9:00 PM
Fri, Dec 15 vs Brooklyn 7:30 PM
Sun, Dec 17 vs Sacramento 3:30 PM
Wed, Dec 20 @ Charlotte 7:00 PM
Thu, Dec 21 @ Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Sat, Dec 23 vs Philadelphia 5:00 PM
Tue, Dec 26 @ Dallas 7:00 PM
Wed, Dec 27 @ Oklahoma City 8:00 PM
Fri, Dec 29 vs Atlanta 7:30 PM
Sun, Jan 1 vs Milwaukee 7:30 PM
Tue, Jan 3 @ Chicago 8:00 PM
Thu, Jan 5 @ Milwaukee 8:00 PM
Sun, Jan 8 @ Brooklyn 7:30 PM
Mon, Jan 9 vs Miami 7:30 PM
Wed, Jan 11 vs Cleveland 8:00 PM
Fri, Jan 13 vs Golden State 7:30 PM
Sun, Jan 15 @ Philadelphia 1:00 PM
Tue, Jan 17 vs Detroit 7:30 PM
Thu, Jan 19 vs San Antonio 7:00 PM
Fri, Jan 20 @ Minnesota 9:00 PM
Tue, Jan 24 @ Atlanta 7:30 PM
Thu, Jan 26 vs Utah 7:30 PM
Sat, Jan 28 vs Los Angeles 6:00 PM
Mon, Jan 30 vs Minnesota 7:30 PM
Wed, Feb 1 @ Washington 7:00 PM
Thu, Feb 2 vs Portland 7:30 PM
Sat, Feb 4 vs Memphis 12:00 PM
Mon, Feb 6 vs Boston 7:00 PM
Wed, Feb 8 vs NY Knicks 7:30 PM
Sat, Feb 11 @ Charlotte 1:00 PM
Mon, Feb 13 vs Miami 7:00 PM
Tue, Feb 14 @ Chicago 8:00 PM
Thu, Feb 23 vs Milwaukee 7:30 PM
Sun, Feb 26 vs Detroit 7:30 PM
Tue, Feb 28 @ Orlando 7:00 PM
Thu, Mar 2 @ Washington 8:00 PM
Sat, Mar 4 vs Charlotte 6:00 PM
Mon, Mar 6 vs Atlanta 7:00 PM
Tue, Mar 7 @ Detroit 8:00 PM
Thu, Mar 9 vs Houston 7:30 PM
Sat, Mar 11 @ NY Knicks 1:00 PM
Mon, Mar 13 @ Brooklyn 7:30 PM
Wed, Mar 15 @ Indiana 7:00 PM
Thu, Mar 16 vs Dallas 7:30 PM
Sat, Mar 18 vs Oklahoma City 1:00 PM
Mon, Mar 20 @ Orlando 7:00 PM
Tue, Mar 21 @ Cleveland 7:00 PM
Thu, Mar 23 vs Brooklyn 7:30 PM
Sat, Mar 25 vs LA 6:00 PM
Mon, Mar 27 vs Denver 7:30 PM
Fri, Mar 31 @ Boston 7:30 PM
Mon, Apr 3 @ Cleveland 7:00 PM
Tue, Apr 4 vs Boston 7:00 PM
Thu, Apr 6 vs Indiana 7:30 PM
Sat, Apr 8 vs Orlando 6:00 PM
Sun, Apr 9 @ Detroit 7:00 PM
Tue, Apr 11 @ Miami 8:00 PM
See also

D65ee5c0c621138e6583683efa1bd7fe?s=96&d=mm&r=g
Rob Williams
Man of the people, voice of the fans. Daily Hive Sports Editor.

© 2018 Buzz Connected Media Inc.